We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms, free parking and free wi-fi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ranked #68 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms, free parking and free wi-fi”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel itself is quite nice, that's why I rated it 4 stars on TA: it's new, near subway, at a walking distance from Bellavista (10min), in a very safe zone, the breakfast is well balanced and with good choice of food, the rooms are at Ibis standard (spacious, clean, with safety box), and the best of all is that the parking and the internet is free. That's why I've stayed once in this Ibis and we returned to Santiago we booked it again.
Unfortunately, we didn't find the reception staff very friendly (as in previous Ibis hotels): when we first arrived at this hotel we've just landed in SCL at 6a.m. after spending the night in MDZ airport, so we where very, very tired. We explained that to the lady in the front desk but she told us in a very straight way that check in time was at noon and only after 10 a.m. she could eventually do the check in. Okay, we were aware of check in times but it looked like the hotel wasn't fully booked so it was nice and definitely made the difference a little bit of sympathy (besides, we are LeClub Accor Silver members and always choose Accor hotels, whenever possible, because we like the service, despite it is an Ibis or a Sofitel!!). We went to visit the city and we returned later. We had booked this hotel through our Accor account and as we had reward points we used them and got a discount in our stay - a different lady in the check in told us that we had to present the discount voucher printed and told us to print it in one of their computers! We explained that this was made directly through our Accor account, and that we didn't have any voucher but she insisted on that. Finally a very nice gentleman appeared and explained her that we didn't have to present any voucher, because the discount was based on reward points! She apologized briefly (at least...), but at that time we were tired and annoyed (if we book directly through an Accor account how the staff doesn't have access to the booking process?). Regarding staff, the only really nice people we found were the maids and Felipe and Ricardo from the reception, the female staff had quite an attitude and were not very friendly and helpful at all.
Despite this, I recommend the hotel itself, definitely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, with view to the Andes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    2,109
    793
    150
    63
See reviews for
1,065
1,687
209
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quillota, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Located in the nicer part of Santiago, near metro stations. The breakfast was great. Great spot if you are coming for tourism and you want to go to the ski centers or to go hiking the next day. The checkout was slow and breakfast was included but they asked me to pay for it, so I had to strongly insist that it was in fact included.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

O hotel fica muito bem localizado, em uma das melhores regiões de Santiago. Dá pra ir a pé ao shopping Costanera, cafés, restaurantes, bares.. tudo! Tudo estava muito limpo e o serviço do IBIS Providência foi excelente! Cama ótima, chuveiro maravilhoso (forte e quente), e café da manhã bom! A única coisa que achei que poderia melhorar é o tamanho do quarto, mas não é nada absurdo, não! Voltaria, com certeza! - The hotel perfectly located in one of the best regions of Santiago. You can walk to the Costanera mall, cafés, restaurants, pubs... everywhere! Everything was clean and the service offered by IBIS Providencia was excellent! The bed was great, the shower was wonderful (strong and hot) and breakfast was good! The only thing that could be improved would be the size of the room, but it is no big deal. I would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jurochavieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

PROS:
Very cheap
Nice rooms
Excellent location

CONS:
Staff are not that friendly
Poor breakfast, just ok, but for 7 dollars, what could you expect?
It can be busy at the reception especially during check out time.

Try to book higher floors for a nice view of the city.

Room Tip: Try to book higher floors for a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

It is a good option to stay near subway. It seems a safe place to walk even at night. The room is comfortable and always clean. Free breakfast and... the shower is just amazing! The sfaff is nice. I recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freitassp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A good standard of Hotel within the Ibis chain. Great front desk staff, generous breakfast and a good location. The room was clean and tidy, up to the Ibis standard.
It is on a main road but the double glazing really helps and blocks out most of the noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Modern, clean & close to the action in Santiago! The bar & restaurant were very good, with the buffet breakfast filling & inexpensive. Plenty of great places to eat around the hotel- Normandie café & Liguria. Close to the Manuel Montt subway station - a very easy way to travel around the city but the avenues are walkable, Rooms were clean & comfortable. This hotel was busy & I can understand why.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MSutton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Santiago
#46 of 200 in Santiago
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Providencia
#62 of 200 in Santiago
669 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 200 in Santiago
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santiago Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Providencia

Property: Ibis Santiago Providencia
Address: Av Providencia 1187, Santiago 7500585, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santiago Providencia 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful neighborhood of Providencia, the ibis Santiago Providencia hotel is close to shops, bars, restaurants and cultural activities. One block from the Manuel Montt subway station and just 14.9 Miles (24 km) from the international airport, the hotel has 182 rooms with air conditioning for your comfort. Guests can enjoy our La Table Rouge restaurant and bar which is open 24 hours a day, in addition to free WIFI and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Santiago Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing