We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chilhotel(Santiago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Conference Town(Santiago)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,198)
Filter reviews
4,198 results
Traveller rating
914
2,208
839
167
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
2,208
839
167
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbela vistarooms are smallcomfortable roomwalking distanceexcellent locationshort staychillirestaurants and barssouth americacentral locationprovidenciamontlocalizationexcelentesupermarketneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 4,198 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Unbelivable how much you can save staying at Ibis. This hotel is new. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and the furniture was well planned, so you can fit everything in. Booking on line on the hotel portal is really advantageous. I saved a lot and got a promotion with breakfast included. The drawbacks are: lots of rooms and people on the same floor and aisle, thin walls, but I was lucky, no noisy neighbors. Breakfast was a bit caotic. Too many people at the same time, but there was refilling all the time (great staff). Front desk staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first stay at an Ibis hotel. I was there with a graduate school group so it was a very good fit for the diverse group we had (cost, location, amenities, etc.). The staff was very friendly and it was a pleasure to come back to the hotel after a long day of meetings. Whenever I had a question or needed assistance in Santiago, they were helpful and especially when I had issues confirming my flight at 2:am (the front desk called the airline on my behalf because my language skills are limited).

I'm usually pretty selective about the level of hotels I stay in but due to the large group I thought it was going to be a compromise but this Ibis hotel was very comfortable. I was on the 8th floor and didn't have any issues with noise from the street. The location is great; near Bellavista and other important areas. If I go back to Santiago, I wouldn't bother searching other hotels, I was very happy with my experience here and wouldn't think twice about staying there again.

Room Tip: If you're noise sensitive, ask for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBunnyintheTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Always be realistic with what you are going to get with a hotel like ibis. Clean, modern, well designed and easy in and out is what i like about this hotel. It definitely lacks some of the charm that you might get in a bandb or family run place but it makes up for that in ease and accessiblity. The location is fantastic on a main avenue close to the subway bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwarde2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews