We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious, clean, comfortable, well located”
Review of Atton Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Vitacura
Ranked #26 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gracious, clean, comfortable, well located”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

It was a 3 nights business trip. Crew members very careful and nice. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and, good beds, sheets and shower. Room-service is good and careful about the order you make, however in the restaurant the service could be a little bit slow (took me over 40 minutes to get the main course). Gym well equipped. But if you have problems to sleep with some noise of the cars (there is a express way next to the hotel), ask for top floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your opinion about your experience in Atton Vitacura, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    555
    108
    21
    9
See reviews for
256
312
49
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at Atton Vitacura for two nights and experienced nothing but great service and good food. A photoshooting was taking place hen we arrived. The photographer set his model in the backrop of the art that is placed around the hotel. But not only were the pieces of art nice to look at, but also the reception made the guest feel welcome. We later went to the restaurant and the food was equally good. Not to forget the Pisco sour! The rooms were quie spacious and clean, the bathoom had a bidet and a rain shower. The beds were extremely comfortable. Given he chance, we'll be back! The breakfast had a lot of variety of hot and cold dishes (unlike the Dazzler Tower San Telmo, if you read my previous post). The coffee - but that's a peronal taste issue - was a little too weak for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpo-spam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your good review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we are pleased to know you had a good experience and that you want to come back. We will be waiting for you on your next trip to Santiago de Chile.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I travel to Santiago frequently and have stayed in many hotels. The Atton Vitacura is sleek and stylish, soaring entrance with lots of natural light, and wonderful, personalized service. I speak little Spanish, and the staff is always generous, kind and helpful, with most speaking English. The rooms are modern and clean, the buffet breakfast has many selections, including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, as well as hot dishes. I also needed help with transportation, and they were always accommodating. I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back (north/west) to get the view of the Andes and the golf course/park!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your opinion about your stay in Atton Vitacura, and we are pleased that we made you feel confident and comfortable during your stay in Santiago. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was a little leery of a few things after reading reviews about this hotel - so let me share my experiences. The quick review is: Great hotel. The long review is:

The hotel staff where friendly and most spoke very good english. I arrived early and requested to check in early. There is a 50 dollar charge for checking in early, but the staff member graciously waived that fee if I agreed to stay in a different room (I booked a king, but I ended up staying in a room with two queens). I had no issues with this and agreed.

The room was very nice, quiet, and clean. It had your typical in-room bar with beverages (alcohol, non alcohol) and snacks. The prices where pretty typical for a hotel. I was on the 18th floor and had a beautiful view of the mountains. There was also a complimentary breakfast that was probably the best free hotel breakfast I have had. Eggs, bacon, sausage, and so much more. The only issue I had is they very quickly ran out of coffee cups - but just ask for one and they will get it for you.

The restaurant I had no issues with - I went there several times for dinner and my service wasn't slow. I seated myself each time, and within minutes I received my menu and drink. The dinner order was received shortly thereafter. On average, I was in and out in 30 minutes- and if that is too slow for you, they do have a dinner buffet monday to friday at 7:15PM with great food. I did that a few times and loved it. The prices are steep - but that is normal for a hotel restaurant. If you have complaints about that, then you clearly haven't stayed at very many hotels.

I cabbed around the city a lot, and unfortunately the hotel taxi was double the price it should be (approx 7,000 peso is what it should have been, but they charge 15,000 to where I needed to go). After trying to argue with the taxi drivers, i got the same responses each time - the hotel charges 35% on top of the normal charge. On the bright side, you are able to charge it to your room and it is safe.

No coffee maker in my room, but I never use that thing anyways. I do wish they had travel cups with the complimentary breakfast though, so I could take a coffee on the road with me.


All in all I had a great experience at this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor - The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we are commited to keep improving our service level so all our guests want to come back.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future
King regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Arrived at 11.00 and they wanted $50 to check in. Given this is low season and there where few guests this is a total wrought and unless it changes I will not stay here again.

The remise service is totally unprofessional from this hotel. It is obviously run by a internal mafia of hotel employees in hand with the drivers. For example the normal remise fare from this hotel to the airport is 19,000 pesos. The drivers always ask if you have a hotel voucher which would be a fixed price but if you choose to pay cash the price is 35,000 pesos until you ask for a receipt and then it changes to 25,000 pesos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwis-Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest
We apologise if you didn't have the experience you expected, in our hotel.
We are going to investigate about the problem you had with the taxi service, which is an external service, and we appreciate you took the time to give us this information.
About the early check in, this is a fee all hotels charge to their guests, when the hotel is full; our low season actually is only in February.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in a near future
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Everything is great. Friendly staff, rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. Gym is not very good and some delay in checking out. Breakfast is not bad. Room service didn't have my choice of order

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here 4 nights on business. The location is very quiet, a bit of a hike to most good restaurants. This is the newest Atton hotel, so everything is quite new. Breakfast is good, but they seem to have problems keeping enough coffee available. Service in the rooms is likewise a bit of a problem; if you call the front desk, you're not likely to get any help, but if you go down to the desk and ask, they bend over backwards to help you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate your review about your stay in Atton Vitacura, and we will keep working hard to improve the restaurant and rooms service level.
We hope to welcome your back in a near future
Kind regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#23 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#45 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Vitacura

Property: Atton Vitacura
Address: Avenida Vitacura 3201, Santiago 7630578, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton Vitacura is the newest hotel in Santiago of Atton Hoteles chain, recently opened in August 2012. This modern and cozy hotel, has everything what the contemporary traveler needs. His large and quiet guest rooms ensure a good rest after a working or sightseeing day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing