We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice for business travelers and others”
Review of Atton Vitacura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Vitacura
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Atton Vitacura for one week, and I highly recommend this hotel for several reasons: the convenient location (near good restaurants and shops, 15 minute walk from the metro, overlooks a pleasant golf course, not far from major shopping centers and institutions like the CEPAL, etc.); the helpful and professional level of service (i.e. I had a minor room issue but they quickly found me a new, better room to change to); and for being a good value for the money in an area with relatively expensive hotels. The breakfast was also excellent. Perhaps the only drawback is that it seemed hard to get a taxi at key times, but this may be a broader issue not so much related to the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are better, especially on the side facing the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbehr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Gerente de Turno at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us and with the Tripadvisor users. It's a refreshing encouragement to learn that our dependencies and hospitality were up to your expectations.

I would like to thank you as well for your feedback regarding our Taxi Service. I assure you we are constantly monitoring how our operations departments function and we are currently working on the frequency of taxi vehicles during rush hours to provide a better service.

We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Santiago de Chile! our commitment is to keep you coming back!

Kind Regards

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
There are newer reviews for Atton Vitacura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my 6th or 7th time staying at the Atton, but my first staying at the Atton Vitacura. I wouldn’t stay at any other hotel in Santiago except the Atton because the level of attention, professionalism and hospitality are fantastic and the hotel staff makes it all worthwhile and the cost per night was reasonable. The breakfast buffet is spot on, the rooms were spotless, the gym was very good and although the hotel staff are true professionals the kindness that they show you is refreshing – from housekeeping to the front desk to the business side of Atton Hotels- GREAT JOB and thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course have the best view of everything, but I would recommend staying in a ro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIEGOSAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Gerente De Turno at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

On behalf of everyone here at Atton Vitacura I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the users of Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying at Atton Vitacura and we hope this is the first of many stays to come in the near future. We will share your feedback with the hotel staff to let them know their efforts do not go unnoticed and that our guests want to come back.

Kind regards.

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good attention and service. Wide rooms, with noise insulation. The restaurant is adequate. Free WiFi of good quality in the rooms. The appartments with view to the Golf Club have a great view. I enjoyed the silence and tranquility.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the Golf Clud (slightly more expensive) and in the floors 15 or higher are quiete...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Gerente de Turno at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mr. Gallopin,

We are glad to know you enyoied your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our happy guests. Your comments and sugestions will now help other users of Tripadvisor to make an informed decision about their next trip.

We very much hope to see you again! our commitment is to keep you coming back!

Kind regards

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Weel, my wife and I had a excellent time in Atton Vitacura.

The room is spacious enough, the furniture is quite new and it is very well located (very good neighbourhood; close to the Catholic church Nuestra Señora de las Mercedes; 15 minutes walking to the subway or 5 minutes in a bus).

The staff was very helpful (always smiling and giving us good tips of things to do).

The breakfast was simply wonderful!

And the price was not high.

Fully worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicianlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Gerente de Turno at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this possitive review of your stay. It´s very important to us to know that your stay was up to your espectations and that our staff helped you in your endeavors.

Most hotels offer usually the same amenities and products. That's why our focus is directed towards offering a warm and welcoming service and assistance from our staff, so that our guests feel like home.

We hope to see you again very soon

Kind Regards

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location is not very far off from the city or shopping malls, but far enough not to walk. There are some restaurants nearby, but the offer is very limited. You would need taxi to go most places. The room was decent, however the door didnt lock at my exit for a few times. I told about this to the reception and they needed to call somebody to fix the door. The breakfast is very limited in offer and quality. There was bus loads of football kids in the hotel when I was there, and thus access to breakfast tables limited. The bar is good for drinks after work. The gym was small and useless. There is a small outside pool, which I didnt use.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Duty Manager at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jere,

We are very sorry to hear that your espectations were not met during your stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services.

We want to assure you that the issue you mention about the door is being taken care of.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Santiago de Chile.

Kind Regards

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not sure if why my experience was less satisfactory than many of the reviews here. Among the misses were no in room coffee; no tub, just a shower, and it had some mildew buildup (which they cleaned when I pointed it out, but hey, they should see that); toiletries were of very poor quality; threadbare towels. Location is a 15 minute walk from a good selection of shops and restaurants. Hotel is clean (except for the shower), modern, with spacious rooms. Staff was consistently cordial, though service in the bar could be painfully slow. Not bad, but there are similarly priced hotels with better amenities and location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo F, Manager on Duty at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your espectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback. I assure you we will continue to work towards improving our services.

We wish to see you again in Atton Vitacura in the near future to hopefully offer you a better experience than the one you recently had.

Kind Regards

Rodrigo Feliu D.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently spent a week in this hotel.
Atton is a new construction with big spaces rooms, modern and minimal style. Everything in the room looks great and I was lucky to have a room with an incredible panoramic view.
The hotel restaurant has a great menu' and it is not too expensive. Employees are extremely friendly and with a good problem solving attitude.
The location is excellent and not too far by walk from the Costanera Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdetteVainstein, Analista de Calidad at Atton Vitacura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Nicola,

On behalf of the Atton Vitacura team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our services.

We would be happy to see you back soon and we will be sure to continue making you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#31 of 202 in Santiago
2,486 reviews
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 202 in Santiago
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#52 of 202 in Santiago
945 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Vitacura

Address: Avenida Vitacura 3201, Santiago 7630578, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Vitacura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton Vitacura is the newest hotel in Santiago of Atton Hoteles chain, recently opened in August 2012. This modern and cozy hotel, has everything what the contemporary traveler needs. His large and quiet guest rooms ensure a good rest after a working or sightseeing day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing