We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Su Merced

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Su Merced
Ranked #21 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights with 2 other couples there for one night. A little concerned when we arrived at night as the neighbourhood looks a little suspect with lots of graffiti. But the hotel itself was great, lovely beds, food and large common area on the fourth floor. The area is okay, Bella Vista, La Starria, fish markets and inner city all nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your comment!

We are aware of our "visual environment" and that this can give rise to some questions regarding our services.
For this reason we know that our service should be of high quality. Specially by using our strengths and giving to passengers, a unique experience.

A personalized attention is what made ​​the difference. Therefore, we will be always at your disposal.

In addition, our location provides our travelers easy access to all kinds of entertainment and panoramas. Allowing that every tourist feels linked with our culture and leisure.

We appreciate your

We will be waiting at your next visit.

All the best

Best Regards


Constanza Trejos R.
--
Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights in this very comfortable, small hotel. Our room was not big but this did not matter, as the hotel has a guest lounge on the fourth floor and a balcony,equipped with tables and chairs. This was a very pleasant place to sit in the early evening after a day’s sightseeing, as it has views of the park. Guests eat breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant, which is open to the public. Items for breakfast are chosen the night before from a menu. Food is very well presented but quantities are small, even on the cooked option, so it is a good idea to choose a number of items; we didn’t realise this the first night. We had both our evening meals in the restaurant. The standard of the food was very good and we got a discount as we were hotel guests. Staff on reception were very helpful and had a good standard of English. In the restaurant, at least one waitress spoke English, so we had no problems with communication. The hotel was quite central. We experienced no problems walking around during the day. The only negative comment to make about this hotel is that a consistent quantity of hot water was not maintained, which is very annoying when you want to shower. We did complain about this and the staff tried to sort it out. We presume that this was a temporary problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompsonUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your comment!

We are glad that your stay was pleasant and realized that "Boutique Hotel" is not just a search term at the net.

For that reason we are constantly learning new skills to be able to give to you the best quality service .

Not to forget the friendly enviroment and best of all, the feeling of being at home.

Like our location, our room layout were designed with the aim to use every available space and provide a beautiful view, especially on our private balcony at the Lounge.

On the other hand our restaurant "SU Grill & Wine Bar" maintains high quality standards to provide a healthy meal. Always emphasizing each of the "natural flavors" of food.

Thank you for your preference

We will be waiting for your next visit to Santiago de Chile.

All the best

Best Regards


Constanza Trejos R.
--
Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Su Merced. This 9 room boutique hotel is centrally located near all of the major sites and across from a nice park. Breakfast is included every morning, and quite good. Rooms are modern and equipped with free wifi. One of ours overlooked the Parque Forestal. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. We highly recommend Su Merced.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank XraysAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your comment!

Our identity is built and enriched by each experience of our guests.

Every day we learn something new and so we are glad to know that your experience was more than you expected, that is our job!!

Feel free to visit us again and continue experiencing what is the essence of a boutique hotel.

Wishing you all the best

Kind Regards

Constanza Trejos R.
--
Cusomer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location is ideal, the rooms, service and ambiance are very nice, but the best part was the concern and responsiveness of the staff. Could not be better.
This is the true definition of a boutique hotel with all that that implies.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side away from the large street and I assume it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leforte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear,

Thank you very much for your comment!

Our identity is built and enriched by each experience of our guests.

Who better than you to teach us what is good service.

Every day you learn something new and so we are glad to know that your experience was more than you expected.

It is our goal to show with facts that a stay at Su Merced is much more than just sleep in a hotel.

Be welcome!

Wishing you all the best

Kind Regards

Constanza Trejos R.
--
Cusomer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A small little hotel in the heart of a great area of Santiago. This hotel has only 12 or so rooms in an old building that has been tastefully renovated. All rooms are quite new with good modern amenities. The rooms could be a little bit bigger but I guess the age of the building has hampered this. I am travelling alone and the room size is fine for one but might be just a bit small for a couple - I guess this is a personal thing, not really a complaint.
The hotel is located on a small lane but is very close to a good park and everything that you will need, restaurants, cafes, nightlife and shopping are all within walking distance. The outside noise can persist well into the night and it was loud enough to disturb my sleep a little but it is no different to most big cities around the world. The girls at reception speak very good english, are very helpful and are always smiling. To top things off the breakfast is good quality as well.
Certainly a hotel that I would return to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottSpiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your comments !

With reference of your own words I must say that travelers nowadays expect more than simply comfort and convenience.

Su Merced Boutique Hotel is defined as

Architecture and design : Style, distinction, warmth, and intimacy ( our key words )

Personalized Service : the connection that Su Merced guests experience with members of the hotel staff.

Su Merced in a city destination : In city destinations, location still ranks number one guests' priority lists.

Good location for us was not determined only by manner of convenience, but also by the "trendiness" and "chic-ness" of our respective neighborhood.

And the easy access to all the main atracctions ,restorants and more.

Feel free to visit us again and continue experiencing what is the essence of a boutique hotel.

Wishing the best

Constanza Trejos R.
--
Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If we hadn't stayed at Casa Calma in Buenos Aires prior to staying at Su Merced we would probably have rated Su Merced as excellent.

It's really well located if, like us, you want to walk to the City's main attractions. It's situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. It has the added attraction of the beautiful Parque Forestall being literally across the road and the Parque Metropolitan, with it's stunning views of the City, being no more than a 20 minutes walk. We found some really good restaurants just around the corner in Lastaria. We particularly enjoyed Bocanariz in terms of the it's food and wine quality. If you can't find what you want in Lastaria then there is an incredible choice of cuisine across the bridge in Patio Bella Vista.

Our room was on the second floor at the front of the hotel . It was comfortable, well equipped, clean and quiet.

The restaurant provided good breakfasts and had a really good dinner menu. The Filet Mignon was particularly good and we would have been happy to eat there very night had it not been for the attractions of Lastaria.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful particularly in recommending restaurants.

We are almost nitpicking in saying that the car that was arranged to pick us up from the airport was late in arriving and the Chef decided to close the restaurant on our last afternoon despite the Receptionist having assured us that they would be serving food all afternoon. There was a silver lining to this in so much as we found another excellent restaurant in Lastaria.

We enjoyed our stay very much and thought we received excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durkin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear,

Your opinion is important to us, and we appreciate your honesty.

With respect to our restaurant "The Grill & Wine Bar," the stipulated schedule is closed Sundays and Mondays dinner hours only, open Tuesday to Saturday from breakfast to dinner.

  So it was not that our Chef has decided to close that night in particualr was rather the lack of information to you.

We regret any inconvenience this might have caused.

We hope to have him back

Wishing you the best


Constanza Trejos R.
--
Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If friendly, obliging staff are important then Su Merced certainly fits the bill.Yes, the park side rooms are a little noisy, but the benefit of a pleasant view easily compensates.Set in a very convenient location it is within walking distance to many places of interest.We dined in the restaurant twice and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and price.Ordering breakfast the night before seemed strange, but worked very well..and the coffee was very good.It's a small hotel, but very big on service with a smile.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb_Cortes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Su Merced, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear,

Thank your for your comment !


We are glad to know you had an excellent stay.

As you make reference, our panoramic view is a privilege, and to have in front of us "Forestal Park" is a unique view and worth enjoying it.

Like all our services, has being always delivered with a smile ... it seems to be our "trademark"

We hope you can come back and continue delighting our services

We will be waiting

Wishing you the best


Constanza Trejos R.
--
Customer Experience & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#20 of 204 in Santiago
375 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 204 in Santiago
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#18 of 204 in Santiago
1,796 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#67 of 204 in Santiago
4,169 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#58 of 204 in Santiago
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Merced

Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 121 | Merced 120, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £81 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Su Merced 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant construction, declared a historic preservation, is now an impressive building that blends history and modernity. Its strategic location is in the heart of the city, between Barrio Lastarria and the Forestal Park, allows visitors easy access to the main tourist sites of Santiago. In its exclusive 10 rooms, Su Merced offers first class accommodation in a warm and modern atmosphere, with an on hand and personalized service to make your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Su Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing