We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmenere Eco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in Santiago”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay here. Never write reviews but had to acknowledge the excellent service at this boutique hotel. We were well taken care of by the two hotel managers, they gave us great recommendations on restaurants and tours. Anything we asked about they were eager and happy to help us with. Really great service at this hotel which makes it stand out.
The location was nice as well, close walking distance to parks, sights, etc. also close to transport: we could walk easily to 2 metro stations or catch a taxi on the street perpendicular to the street the hotel was on.
The breakfasts were really nice, the back garden was fabulous and we enjoyed some wine and cheese there one evening. They also have a wine cellar with organic and biodynamic wines which was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable and they easily accomodated a request for non-down/ feather free bedding which they were on top of ( they even emailed me a few days prior to arrival to confirm they had arranged for special bedding), truly exceptional service.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Would also recommend the Peruvian restaurant near by called Olan (also recommended by the hotel), really great food!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFoodie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    51
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
177
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nahant, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have traveled the world for tyhe last 40 yrs. and have stayed at many beautiful hotels. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.I found the Hotel Carmenere just by luck by looking on the internet before a trip to S. America in Jan. 2014. The neighborhood was very neat and safe and the hotel was very clean and very quaint. It was a pleasant walk to the Plaza de Armas, the shopping district, the Central Market and San Cristobal Hill. The best part was the frendliness of the women who managed the hotel, Claire from Austrailia and Katerina from California. I hope to be in S. America next yr. and will try to go thru Santiago just to stay at the Hotel Carmenere again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. The area all around the hotel is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We loved the tranquility of this small, clean and comfortable boutique hotel. The staff gave excellent dinner recommendations as well as arranging tours and rides to the airport. They acted as a welcoming committee and concierge. They were friendly in every way without being intrusive. I would like to return to Santiago just to return to this hotel, if for no other reason.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrydickstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

If you cannot survive without a pool, gym and 24-hour restaurant, look elsewhere. For those of us who prefer our accommodation to be attractive, clean and quiet, with staff who are welcoming, sincere and always ready to provide help and advice (without ever being intrusive), this hotel is exemplary. The small, pretty garden is an oasis of calm in a bustling city. Breakfasts are a delight, snacks and drinks are always available, and the location - on a quiet street in the upmarket area of Providencia, close to central Santiago - could not be better.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FormbyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We just finished a stay at this comfortable quiet boutique hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! The attention of the staff was outstanding, and the breakfasts delicious. We were also able to walk to many place from the hotel, and the wonderful metro is close by. We had a room facing the street where there was some mild traffic noise that was not a problem, but if you want complete silence, the rooms overlooking the beautiful backyard provide this. If you are looking for a large, luxury hotel experience with restaurant and pool, this obviously is not for you. However, if you want a quiet, home-like getaway, you cannot do better than this place!
My only suggestion is to arrange your own tours, as the company they work with is excellent but pricey for what they provide.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zstorkrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here whilst traveling through Santiago and were blown away by our experience. The hotel itself was beautiful, the room was great and the breakfast was the best we had in our whole stay in South America. The juice/coffee/snack table is available all day and it all felt so luxurious. Every member of staff was amazing to us, we needed to send emails and make phone calls during our stay and the staff were more than accommodating, helping us in every way. They also suggested fantastic things to do around the city and helped us get around to where we needed to go. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, great value for money, amazing staff, it may be the best hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights total during our trip to Chile, and it was by far our favorite place. The service is wonderful and friendly. Anything we needed was promptly provided. The rooms are cute, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast every morning was delicious. It is nice to stay in a place where the comfort of the guests seems to truly be their top priority.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 200 in Santiago
380 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 200 in Santiago
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#11 of 200 in Santiago
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmenere Eco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmenere Eco Hotel

Property: Carmenere Eco Hotel
Address: Maria Luisa Santander 0292, Santiago 7500845, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmenere Eco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carménère ecoHotel is designed for the traveler who demands excellent service as well as an unforgettable local experience, located in the beautiful and peaceful residential area of Providencia Commune in Santiago de Chile. The property sits at the border with Santiago commune, giving you the best of both worlds; the serenity of our neighborhood, as well as all the major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carmenere Eco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing