We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chilhotel
Ranked #113 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Brummen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 night because we had some business to attend to. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We could park our 2 motors on a guarded parking behind a building on the other side of the street and every time if you would get your vehicle, the hotel called the gardian. It felt very safe.
Breakfast was enough, some fresh fruit, strong coffee and egg's if you wanted them.
The only outside space in the hotel was a very small patio with three tables were people can smoke, so for fresh air you need to go to one of the many parks.
The hotel is in a quiet street, so not much noise during the evening and night. You can walk form here to the different barrios, there are enough restaurants in the neighborhood for a simple or more luxurious lunch or diner.
Our room was on the front (nr 12), it was big and one of the three window could be opened. It also had airco. The bathroom was average, not to big and -unfortunately- with no window or visible ventilation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front. A couple of them on the first floor may have an balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    45
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
48
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff were very caring! We enjoyed our 1 night stay in this quiet hotel. It is within walking distance to Metro Station. But you can also just walk over to nearby places like the huge shopping Mall, Castonera Center. Also very close to the Tourism Office in Providencia where you will get great tips for your holiday in Chile before leaving Santiago. The breakfast was very generous. Many restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We love these small hotels.Unfortunately we do not have these types of hotels in my country USA. I could not tell if it was a family run business, but it is clear the small staff loves their job. Mercedes at the front desk was great. The employees are super personable, and willing to assist with any need you have. It is true that the facility does not provide the most modern and newest furnishings, similar to a corporate franchise hotel, but that does not matter when they have such a lovely group of people who take pride in their job. I personally prefer when the staff is closer to my age (40-45 year old-ish) and not younger kids out of school. The facility is on a quiet street and close to metro stop Manual Montt. We would definitely stay at ChilHotel again. And with the money I saved by staying here, I could buy some nice Chilean wool sweaters:-)

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room on the front of hotel with a small balcony that had two chairs. It was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We traveled up and down Chile for 4 weeks. We started and finished in Santiago. We wrapped up our trip here - staying for 3 nites. Great city to check out. We did a day trip to Valparaiso - organized by Chilhotel folks. All in all this is a good reasonably priced and safe place to stay.
Would not hesitate to recommend to someone looking at staying in a decent place.
Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff, well located in Providencia. It's far from being perfect (brakfas room, as well as some rooms, is in the basement, rooms in general are to be refurbished, breakfast is poor), but is clean and very good for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Friendly clean and hospitable family hotel in the Providencia Barrio.....which is a great neighbourhood to stay in. Safe parking for our hire car, spacious and comfortable bed, large bathroom, good internet and a nice blend of local and international guests staying there. Highly recommended. Our rooms were quiet with solid walls doors and double glazed windows. Pleased we stayed here rather than our earlier efforts Santiago which were in noisy poky overrated hostel apartments in Bella Vista. Good coffee shop across the narrow road as well and a good Chillean style breakfast.

Room Tip: We were happy with our rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

The atmosphere is like a bed-and-breakfast. Rooms all have private baths, breakfasts are simple but quite adequate. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We encountered a political science professor from the U.S. whose principal study is South America and frequently travels to Santiago. He always stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullivan862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Foresta
Foresta
#116 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#72 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
Apart Hotel Providencia
#94 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Providencia
Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago
Providencia
Panamericana Hotel Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilhotel

Property: Chilhotel
Address: Cirujano Guzman 103 | Providencia, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chilhotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilhotel Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing