We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel in the middle of Santiago”
Review of Hotel Ismael 312

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ismael 312
Ranked #10 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights. The staff is really helpful and friendly, the rooms are great and clean. Perfectly located in Lastarria. It was an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cecile_robles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ismael 312
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at Hotel Ismael 312 for two nights while on vacation in Chile: it is perfectly located right in the middle of a vibrant, beautiful, chic Lastarria neighbourhood. There are some of the best restaurants in Santiago next to the hotel (cannot recommend Bocanariz enough), and generally it's an excellent place to walk around, enjoy the music, outdoor cinema, culture, beautiful park and the views. The hotel itself is new, very clean, and the service was excellent. While the quality of the bed sheets and the bathroom was impeccable, the glass, transparent shower/toilet space wasn't quite as practical. The pillows were too soft, in fact it was a little hard to fall asleep - but that's of course an individual preference, and other guests might as well just love it.
Overall, highly recommend for a mini break in Santiago. Thank you Ismael 312!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FromBLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a few nights on our honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and helpful before and after our trip. One of the workers, answered so many of my questions about the travel there and things to do before we left. The hotel is located by a beautiful park on a quiet street and within walking distance of some great barrios. We felt very at home at Hotel Ismael 312!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Fabulous art boutique design and interiors. Great location. Great breky. The pool area is awesome! The perfect place to relax! The best part however was the service; the best I've ever received! I asked the manager about artwork in the hotel (and how I could obtain some as it was so cool) and he immediately contacted the artist. They also allowed me an very late check out-to 7pm-as my flight was at 9:30pm. I can't rave enough about this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank EmilyfromManly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is in prime location. Very close to trip advisors top things to do in Santiago. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay a great one. Breakfast is delicious, fresh and is available anytime u wish. You can enjoy it in you room or the hotel has various beautiful sitting areas for you to sit back while taking advantage of their amazing books and magazine selections. It is clear that no cost was spared in this amazing boutique environment, where attention to detail is impeccable. You feel as though every area could be a photograph out of Vogue magazine. Our bedroom had beautiful views of the park. Just one street away is a famous street full of amazing restaurant and bars.
The hotel is new, and perhaps that's why their photos and website do not give it justice. Highly recommend it. After four weeks of travel, this stay has been heaven.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paolitajackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have never written a review on Tripadvisor before but coming back from Santiago Chile I have decided to join and write a one for Hotel Ismael 312 since I was really impressed with the service this cute boutique hotel offers. Everything was just perfect, location, room, cleanness, free internet, inclusive all day breakfast and most of all a friendly helpful staff. They go out of their way to make sure you get all what you need. I celebrated my birthday down there and they surprised me with some chocolate and a card which was really sweet of them. It's a relatively new hotel and they are really doing their best. I hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Onthemagicarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be within walking distance of many attractions as well as many excellent restaurants. It is new construction with a modern décor. We discovered the bed to be largest we have found in a hotel in South America or Europe. Breakfast was not included with the room but was available for purchase. The morning we left, the hotel staff called a taxi to take us to the airport and added the charge to our bill and it turned out it was less than what we paid to get there from the airport. The only issue we had during the stay was at 3:00 am we awoke to a very strong smell of sewer gas coming from the bathroom. The front desk found another room for us quickly and helped us move our luggage. We understand maintenance issues do arise even with newer properties so do not hold that against them.

Room Tip: The higher floors have less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cytraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
968 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#12 of 202 in Santiago
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#14 of 202 in Santiago
669 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 202 in Santiago
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ismael 312? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ismael 312

Address: Ismael Valdes Vergara 312, Santiago 8320089, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range: £93 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ismael 312 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Call it Ismael 312. Some years ago — never mind how long precisely — having little in the way of design hotels, and nothing particular to interest the restless global nomad, the insular city of Santiago quietly took to the construction of a new crop of contemporary boutique hotels. Among the first fruits of this new wave of hotel construction is Ismael 312, a nine-story contemporary boutique hotel in an easy-on-the-eye modern minimalist style, just off the Parque Forestal in Santiago’s historic city center. Semi-transparent glass-walled bathrooms, flat-screen televisions, full-length windows — it’s clear Ismael 312’s proprietors have been paying attention to the interior-design conventions of the boutique-hotel world. This clean-lined look has quickly become the global standard, instantly rendering a million flowery bedspreads obsolete. Here, if you’re fortunate, you’ve got a view of the park from a private balcony; if not, you can content yourself with the pared-down simplicity of your room’s contemporary design. Don’t expect five-star extravagance — Ismael 312 is little more than a pied-a-terre. In this neighborhood, though, that’s more than enough — you’re surrounded by restaurants and picturesque old streets, not to mention the park with its selection of museums, perfectly placed to circumambulate the city of a dreamy Sabbath afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ismael 312 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing