We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Guide Company

Had a great time with Chile Montana to climb Ojos del Salado. Very professional and well planned... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 March 2018
rocky29oct
,
Cary, North Carolina
Rock climbing in Santiago and touring Puerto Natales

Chile Montana was super easy to work with, incredibly helpful, and everything went very smoothly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 24 February 2018
A7006VKeric
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide chilli ojos expedition atacama volcano del climb
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Had a great time with Chile Montana to climb Ojos del Salado. Very professional and well planned trip.. Highly recommend them...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rocky29oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianne C, Owner at ChileMontana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time in the Andes and hope to see you soon for another expedition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Chile Montana was super easy to work with, incredibly helpful, and everything went very smoothly. Would absolutely recommend them and would use them again for anything ranging from touristy bus rides to actual mountain expeditions.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A7006VKeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianne C, Manager at ChileMontana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.

We are happy to know you enjoyed climbing and traveling with us. Hope to see you soon for another adventure in the Andes!

Vivianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Truly superb experience. The stars are magical. Excellent daytime activities. San Pedro de Atacama is a very cool little town. Great driver; great cook (same guy)! , great guide. Loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidjwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianne C, Propietario at ChileMontana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

I'm happy to know you enjoyed the trip to Atacama and thank you for taking the time to review us in the trip advisor.

We hope to see you again soon for another Adventure in the Andes!

Vivianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Climbing the highest volcano on Earth, Ojos del Salado, was very enjoyable with Chili Montana: the guides, cook, driver are reliable professionals. Equipment, 4WD, tents, etc. everything is in very good shape.
Just a few advices:
* no need to check your equipment in their shop in Providencia, Santiago: just follow the equipment list
* I recommend to use two backpacks: one 60 l and one 40 l
* flying to Copiapo is the best option: they pick you and drop you back at the airport. Latam or Sky are affordable... when booked well in advance
* they take care of the housing in Bahia Inglesa
* make sure that only mountaineers are in your group (and not arrogant, unexperienced therfore unsuccesful marathon runners)
Be aware that they do not take any responsability, even in the case of negligence on their side (sic !)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank menecee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianne C, Propietario at ChileMontana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on the Trip Advisor. I want to extend my sincere compliments for summiting Ojos del Salado!
We hope to see you again soon for another expedition in the Andes. As you know, Ojos del Salado is just one of our many 6000 in Chile, Argentina and Bolivia and we are always climbing with guest other mountains, less known and for sure less visited but often even more challenging and wild.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had an amazing week, shared with three companions, that was an astronomy tour with amazing trips during the day led by a deeply knowledgeable and wonderfully personable guide, Martin. We camped two nights, with perfect seeing conditions--the southern stars were stunning. A visit to the Space Obs facility afforded an evening of using the 10 large amateur telescopes there. We also visited the ALMA radio observatory (including a side visit that allowed us to see the actual antennae array at ~5000m) as well as the Paranal Observatory. Day trips also included explorations of little-visited places such as a large meteorite crater, an amazing oasis of flowers and fruit trees in the driest desert on earth, bizarre geology, hot springs, and surprising flora and fauna. Food during camping and on our jaunts was fantastic. All in all, one of the best trips of my life.

Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianne C, Owner at ChileMontana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Stephen,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed the trip. Hope to see you in Chile again for another adventure with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews