We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #51 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for a business trip”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

All the hotels that the company I work for have an agreement with were full, but the Holiday Inn was actually a very good surprise out of that list, and I’d definitely stay there again.
The room was new and large, and very clean. The bed and linen were inviting and perfect for a good night of sleep.
The gym doesn’t have much equipment, but it was just perfect for the jogging and cycling. And as it is a typical business hotel, the breakfast was full of business man and women having their first meal in a very bright space.
Besides that, the receptionists were super helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there (and it’s very well located too!).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiacrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We offer to all our guest FREE 100% WIFI and buffet breakfast. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    388
    86
    22
    15
See reviews for
137
147
29
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is an excellent find. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and find they're reliable. The rooms are good good working in, wifi works well, breakfast is good and in this case the location was good. Was impressed to find an iron in the room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZELwickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director Comercial at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We offer to all our guest FREE 100% WIFI and buffet breakfast. Our commitment is to offer our Guest the best service in town. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Centrally located. A bit dated but staff and hospitality make this hotel a winner. Would recommend to all travellers for a low cost stay in Santiago. We needed and extra night after staying at W Santiago. Great location, partnerships with nearby restaurants and exemplary customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed here twice now.
The hotel is super for business. Well priced and in easy walking distance of coffee bars and most business venues.
The rooms are large and well equipped, very clean.
Breakfast is OK too, buffet with a decent selection. There is no room service but you can order food in.
The only downside, is that if you are having meetings there is nowhere within the hotel where you can get a decent coffee and sit down and chat (although there are some chairs in the lobby, there is not coffee service), so long as you are OK with this then its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed in HIE hotels in many countries. This hotel location is excellent in the heart of Santiago. The room rates were at lower average for the area. The room was clean, a good view fro the top 18th floor. As a negative; no fridge in room, and the coffee maker works only out of the bathroom plug. Front desk and door man were polite and helpful, and the check-in process was fast - which is not always the case in South-American hotels. Yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: for a view, top floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I will definitely stay again. So, don't mistake a 3 out of 5 as a negative. It's just simply average for a Holiday Inn Express. It is about 15-20 minutes to the airport (non-rush hour traffic) and walking distance to plenty of restaurants and even a couple cafe's (yes, including 2 Starbucks). Very convenient and competitively priced.

Room Tip: There is cardio equipment for an exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Tarheel_on_the_go,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I tend to think of the brand as a lower-end hotel in the US (though I have not stayed in one). Ended up renting a room for an afternoon while waiting for a flight. The service and experience were really quite nice, more in line with what I'd expect from a Hyatt in the States. The front desk was super accommodating & efficient. The room was nicely appointed for a business traveler & the bed was quite comfortable (did take a long nap). A very pleasant surprise.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
InterContinental Santiago
#74 of 196 in Santiago
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 196 in Santiago
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santiago Hotel is in the thriving Business District. Sitting in the shadow of Cerro San Cristobal, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Santiago - Las Condes hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all travelers. Just outside of the city center, visitors can enjoy the buzz of Santiago's main avenues and retire to a quiet neighborhood for the evening. Hotel guests in Santiago, Chile for business find our location particularly convenient. The El Golf neighborhood, where we're located, is home to a number of corporations. The Chile offices for Citibank, Sony Ericsson and Microsoft are all situated within a mile of our property. The hotel is only steps away from the biggest shopping center in Chile, mall Costanera Center, which makes Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago Hotel Santiago
Holiday Inn Santiago
Santiago Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing