We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home for me in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have stayed here for many weeks over the years ever since it was built. This visit for the Copper Conference held about 15 minutes away by Taxi. Worked well, lovely quiet hotel good rooms, easy walk over road to convenience shops. Breakfast standard HI Express, breakfast room is glass sided and a nice experience. Staff are excellent. Also easy walk into new Providence shopping Malls

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic hotel , location fine (10min walk to Metro) and PLEASE use the Metro - its clean fast efficient and cheap (can get very busy) and the lines actually got to places so you are near Museums etc - Closest Station is Tobalaba - walk out the hotel left, down to the shopping mall turn left and just up the street is closest entrance. Thats the main line but you can connect at other stations and get around easy enough.
Breakfast is nice for a Express and enough to start your day.
The room was much larger than expected and being a corner room fantastic views, see pic.
Staff pleasant and always a smile, this is a ideal base for visiting Santiago and I have missed it since leaving...I will be back - First time visit to Chile and certainly not the last

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - the views of the Mountains are fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boeingAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Besides the great location, the hotel has spacious, comfortable, clean and silent rooms. Staff is well trained and willing to help from tourist tips to recommending restaurants. Perhaps the best price per value in Santiago.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Bogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is located in an up-scale neighborhood called Las Condes, in the eastern part of the city. There is a number of streets with restaurants close to the hotel. The surroundings felt very safe. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel since I don’t really associated Holiday Inn Express with 5 star feeling. However this hotel gives you a strange mixture of Holiday Inn Express and luxury hotel. The room was clean, big and comfortable (like any other 5 star hotel). The TV size was ok with some English speaking channels.
Unfortunately the breakfast had more of the traditional Holiday Inn Express level, i.e. very basic with few choices. But overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefanh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is confortable staying for me.
The room is wide, staffs were kind.
There're no inconvenience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chochorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel location is good BUT the heat didn't work and nobody seems to care. I've complained every night and nobody did nothing to fix it during the day or to even change rooms.
No Restaurante to dine inside the hotel
It's evident the employee shortage.

There are better options inn Santiago

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you very much for your comments; they will help us improve our services. I hope we can have you back with us soon and offers you a better experience.

Best regards!

Holiday Inn Chile & Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great place to stay at, with taxis outside for your convenience, I got a corner room which I advise for you to take , it was soooo big and I enjoyed views from both sides of the street.
It is across the street from the American embassy just in case you need something.
Great breakfast, great prices and staff are very friendly. It is not very close to the subway I will say about 8 or 10 blocks but it is in the main avenue so you can get public transportation easily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#76 of 202 in Santiago
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#26 of 202 in Santiago
1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santiago Vitacura
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santiago Hotel is in the thriving Business District. Sitting in the shadow of Cerro San Cristobal, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Santiago - Las Condes hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all travelers. Just outside of the city center, visitors can enjoy the buzz of Santiago's main avenues and retire to a quiet neighborhood for the evening. Hotel guests in Santiago, Chile for business find our location particularly convenient. The El Golf neighborhood, where we're located, is home to a number of corporations. The Chile offices for Citibank, Sony Ericsson and Microsoft are all situated within a mile of our property. The hotel is only steps away from the biggest shopping center in Chile, mall Costanera Center, which makes Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago Hotel Santiago
Holiday Inn Santiago
Santiago Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing