We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #53 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before and I've never been disappointed. Free parking and located well in heart of the financial district of Santiago. Very comfy room and very clean. Definitely recommend it for business or personal use. Not too pricey for the area and free breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    372
    82
    19
    14
See reviews for
123
139
29
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is located about 25 minutes from the airport (I don't know if its the average time or if I was just lucky to avoid rush hour) and is located in the business district which seems quite safe and there are quite a few restaurants a walking distance away.
The property itself is nicer than the usual HI Express that I'm accustomed to.

Breakfast was Ok but can be improved, for example putting more healthy things such as vegetables and boiled rather than fried.

The price ended up to be 200USD per night but I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: a corner room is nice but gets a lot of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I turned up before long before normal check in time but the staff were more than helpful in giving me the room I'd booked. Though you should know what you're getting with this particular HI brand (Express) it went way above my usual expectations and so long as you know this you cant complain about the breakfast which was acceptable - for almost double the price the Intercontinental brand is next door!!
Although I had a so called corner mountain view room it's not a great view but better than facing another block if you're going to be spending much time there. Rooms are spacious and well furnished although the power points located at the back of the bedside cabinet are very awkward to use and it would be better if a more suitable plug could be fitted to the perculator rather than having to use it in the only socket in the bathroom. TV has a few English channels including BBC World but no dual audio ones. Thankfully wifi is free throughout and a major reason I chose this hotel. A great feature of this hotel is their arrangements with some nearby restaurants whereby you can charge it to your room, I tried two of them and both were very good quality and just five minutes from the hotel. Location is great, clean and I felt more than safe walking around at night there. I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Mountain view room though not spectacular is about $10 extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparty328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have an iphone and android, none of them get any signal. I called them twice, first time they said antenna will be reset, second day fwd me to a call center that does nothing. It is very frustrating.
DO NOT GO THERE if you need to be connected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Paola,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to El Golf, Santiago.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yockleton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have stayed here for many weeks over the years ever since it was built. This visit for the Copper Conference held about 15 minutes away by Taxi. Worked well, lovely quiet hotel good rooms, easy walk over road to convenience shops. Breakfast standard HI Express, breakfast room is glass sided and a nice experience. Staff are excellent. Also easy walk into new Providence shopping Malls

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic hotel , location fine (10min walk to Metro) and PLEASE use the Metro - its clean fast efficient and cheap (can get very busy) and the lines actually got to places so you are near Museums etc - Closest Station is Tobalaba - walk out the hotel left, down to the shopping mall turn left and just up the street is closest entrance. Thats the main line but you can connect at other stations and get around easy enough.
Breakfast is nice for a Express and enough to start your day.
The room was much larger than expected and being a corner room fantastic views, see pic.
Staff pleasant and always a smile, this is a ideal base for visiting Santiago and I have missed it since leaving...I will be back - First time visit to Chile and certainly not the last

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - the views of the Mountains are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boeingAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Besides the great location, the hotel has spacious, comfortable, clean and silent rooms. Staff is well trained and willing to help from tourist tips to recommending restaurants. Perhaps the best price per value in Santiago.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Bogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Santiago
InterContinental Santiago
#74 of 198 in Santiago
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.3 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#52 of 198 in Santiago
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#44 of 198 in Santiago
1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Address: Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santiago Hotel is in the thriving Business District. Sitting in the shadow of Cerro San Cristobal, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Santiago - Las Condes hotel provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all travelers. Just outside of the city center, visitors can enjoy the buzz of Santiago's main avenues and retire to a quiet neighborhood for the evening. Hotel guests in Santiago, Chile for business find our location particularly convenient. The El Golf neighborhood, where we're located, is home to a number of corporations. The Chile offices for Citibank, Sony Ericsson and Microsoft are all situated within a mile of our property. The hotel is only steps away from the biggest shopping center in Chile, mall Costanera Center, which makes Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes the best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago Hotel Santiago
Holiday Inn Santiago
Santiago Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing