We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great launch point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #31 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great launch point”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Plaza el Bosque Park & Suites ahead of a tour, at the end of the first segment, and then at the end of the tour. The service was superb! Front desk, bell boys, concierge, and restaurant staff were all cheerful and ready to serve. It is in a great location with many restaurants and shops nearby. The room was a good size (not squeezed in), and had a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the swimming pool on the 17th floor (top of the hotel) at the end of hot days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    372
    61
    10
    10
See reviews for
342
223
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Four girlfriends from the US spent four nights at the Plaza El Bosque, a great location near the subway and restaurants, breakfast was a good start to the day; the staff was extremely helpful with places to eat and assisting with charging my laptop, very safe walking around during the evening;

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days before taking a cruise to Buenos Aires.

The suite was very functional. The bed was quite comfortable. The kitchenette had a microwave, refrigerator, dishes and silverware. In the bedroom the closet was quite large and the bathroom was
ample.

Breakfast was included and consisted of a generous buffet of eggs, various types of cheeses, ham, bacon, turkey assorted fruits, pastries and cereals. We also had a late snack in the restaurant and it was very good.

The very best thing about this hotel was the location. within 10 minutes walking distance was the city's newest Mall, The Costanera. Also within 2 or 3 blocks were dozens of excellent restaurants, stores and other attractions.

Hotel personnel was very professional and helpful and helped arrange for tours and taxis. We had a wonderful experience and considered our stay to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie33327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just finished a 2-day stay in Santiago at the Plaza El Bosque. This was a business trip and therefore a real win to have the combination of location and quality of hotel line up to make an incredible stay for a first-time visit to Chile. The neighborhood in Las Condes is amazing ... extraordinarily western with plenty of Latin American pizzazz to make you feel at home while feeling adventurous at the same time. I thought the accommodations were a solid 4/5, but the emphasis being on the size of the room and attention to detail of the staff. I've stayed in many 5-star hotels, but I was lacking nothing at the Plaza El Bosque ... in fact, I was actually more comfortable here because of the freedom to just enjoy myself without the aura of pretentiousness I usually have to carry in higher-end hotels! The breakfast was excellent and complimentary. I would advise that the wait staff seemed conditioned to let you be, so if you are waiting for someone to check on you every few minutes ... you might be disappointed. We simply accepted this as a cultural event and just asked for what we wanted rather than be gridlocked in expectations management. The housekeeping service was AWESOME. I loved their discretion and attention to detail. The turndown service was a welcome amenity. I do recommend "The Happening" for dinner ... very close by, as the Concierge will confirm: "Best Steakhouse" in the neighborhood. If my next trip to Santiago is booked at the Plaza El Bosque, I will be thrilled ... an easy recommend to anyone for all tastes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
224 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel and the Las Condes area in which it is located.

Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly and bell staff helped us with our luggage and explained the handling of air condition to us. The very clean suite had everything we needed for a three-night stay: great bed, good shower head, fridge, reliable free internet. Staff was friendly and the car rental organized through the concierge/bellman worked perfectly.

Small downpoint: the continental breakfast buffet in the bistro (which could also be enjoyed on an airy patio) was basic and coffee specialites other than regular coffee as well as hot chocolate were charged for.

The hotel is located in the nicest part of Santiago with well-manicured lawns, a huge mall nearby, some smaller convenience stores around the corner and numerous restaurants that suit every taste and wallet.

Please note: the almost similar named Plaza El Bosque EBRO, the even more upmarket sister hotel, is just around the corner, which can lead to confusion when it comes to pick-up or drop off. Even some photos and reviews here in tripadvisor were posted for the wrong location (I had that corrected in the meantime).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On my recent trip to Chile we booked this hotel by accident. It is not the same as the hotel with Enbro in the name. I will say that this hotel is just as nice and the rooms were similar in quality and furnishings. Its location is well suited for walking to several area restaurants and bars, as well as shopping. The room was very clean and featured a sitting area with two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a kitchen. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place and more than likely would stay here if I returned to Santiago.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We didnt get the transfer from the airport to the hotel beforehand, and searched for remis when we arrived. There are a lot of people offering transportation services inside the airport, not very trustful. We got lucky and found a good transportation to the hotel, that stays in the very nice neighborhood of Las Condes. If you can, book the transfer before arriving.

The hotel was nice. I asked for strawberries+chocolate to be ready in the room when me and my wife arrived and it was there and was delicious (but they are not complimentary: ~8USD). Staff was OK. Since they are more of a business hotel than a vacation/tourism hotel, they seem more inclined to solve everyday problems, like exchanging their local currency, than suggesting or booking reservations for tourists. To tell the truth, the whole city of Santiago feels like it.

The room was good, nice space, very good bed (indeed), very small bathroom/shower.

We could have a nice view, but we were unlucky since there was a florestal fire nearby and the city was covered in smoke.

Breakfest was a little bad, had few options, some options were available one day and not the other (some types of bread, cheese, etc), some products were not good (i.e. all honey units were cristalized blocks since they were so old), but wasnt a total disaster as some people say.

Overall a very good hotel, near the subway, near good restaurants, with nice rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#30 of 196 in Santiago
1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#54 of 196 in Santiago
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Property: Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing