We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Property / Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Santiago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Ranked #6 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
569 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property / Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Renaissance Santiago and can't say enough good things about this hotel. The facilities are BRAND NEW, the decor modern, and everything was very clean. The staff greeted me by name, knew my itinerary, and assisted in booking two tours and a hotel transfer, all at very reasonable prices. The location is within several blocks of the Parque Arauco shopping mall and very convenient. Even though it is on a major highway, I never heard any road noise, either in the room or the lobby. The gym / spa / locker rooms are first class and some of the best of seen in any hotel (outside of Vegas where you pay $30 / day for gym use).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Renaissance Santiago, we will be waiting for your next trip to help you discovering.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    150
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
150
284
33
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I went last night for a World Cup party with the Aussies and it was most definitely a good time! The drinks were very good and the seared tuna was delicious! I really enjoyed the bar atmosphere - plus I appreciate the extra effort they put in to create a fun ambience for the World Cup :-) If you're looking for a place for a cocktail gathering with friends or colleagues, you should definitely check this place out. I know I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. We are happy to know that we reach your expectations so we will be waiting for you to enjoy our Bar and accommodations once again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a great new property that is only 3 months old. However, I think that they are still working out some of the bugs from a heating/cooling perspective. Had some issues with room being too cold & seeming lack of control via the room thermostat. That being said the staff was very accomodating in moving me to another room. Very nice workout facility even though it is small. The dry sauna, steam room & hot tub near the locker room was great. They even provide massages. Very friendly & accomodating staff. Nice location near the mall - 10 minute walk over a near pedestrian bridge that crosses the highway. Get a room overlooking the Andes mountains which were snow capped during my visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room over looking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We are working to improve our property and our Navigators are happy to know that we reach your expectations so we will be waiting for your next stay in Renaissance Santiago.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

There is no better place to stay in Santiago than in the newly opened Hotel (I know nearly every hotel in Santiago). From entering the hotel until checking out, the entire staff is extremely friendly, very attentive and well trained in their sections. Rooms are furnished with a touch of modern and cosy mixtures. The food in CATEA Restaurant is outstanding, (thanks to the creative Chef 'Mariano'). Dont miss it!!! Thanks a lot to Sergio OhlIger (Front desk Manager) for his openness and flexibilty for my special requests.
That was not my last stay...for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped,

Muchas gracias por su valiosa opinion y le estaremos esperando en su proxima visita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This brand new hotel in a residential neighborhood is within walking distance of a shopping mall and overlooks the Andes mountains. The service from the front desk, bell staff and dining room was outstanding. The decor is contemporary with just the right touch of Chilean influence in art and culture. The spa and fitness center are excellent. The food in the dining room was outstanding, with suggestions from the wait staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and had access to the club level lounge, which served breakfast, included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with the Renaissance Santiago Hotel. We are glad to know that we reach your expectatives so we will be waiting for your next stay in this beatiful city.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had wonderful experience. The hotel had been just opened for a week so there were a few "hiccups". The staff was INCREDIBLE and did everything that they could to help us have an enjoyable vacation. They were very
knowledgeable about Santiago and helped us find all the things we wanted to find including lapis jewelry, native art, wine, etc. Front of The House Manager ,Katherine Rodriguez, greeted us every morning with a big smile and a welcome and always made us feel special. We felt very "adopted" by everyone at the hotel from the bellman, Germain, to the coffee bar hostess, Maria Fernandez. We also enjoyed speaking with a waitress who was studying to be a lawyer in Chile. (We are both lawyers.) We believe her name was Felicia. Such wonderful people. We believe that it is the staff at the hotel that makes the difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLMeyerSaintPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonAssadi, Director de Habitaciones at Renaissance Santiago Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for this great review, our ambassadors are ready to help you in order to make you live an amazing experience discovering this beatiful city and our property.

We will be waiting for your next trip.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#26 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Santiago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Santiago Hotel

Property: Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 4700 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630454, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Santiago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the synergy of lifestyle and luxury at the chic Renaissance Santiago Hotel. Equipped with modest amenities, leisure and business travelers of Santiago will not leave disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Santiago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing