We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte
Ranked #76 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel entrance is a little tricky due to main door is not located in the street but in an interior plaza, which is reached through a little dark corridor. However, once in the hotel the service is excellent. Rooms are kind of small but really comfortable if resting is the main issue during your travel. Furniture was new and well distributed inside the room.
We missed some additional stuff like a coffee machine or more glasses (they were disposable glasses, so they could have change them everyday); but I guess if we would have asked for more there should not have been any problem. Hotel stuff was always friendly and helpful.
Room was clean all the time and it had AC for summer and heater for winter.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from Manquehue metro station, 1 block from a supermarket, 1 block from a small shopping center, and 4 blocks from Parque Araucano (great park in the middle of the city). Parque Arauco Mall is 20 minutes away (walking distance), so pretty close and very convenient.

Room Tip: - I registered in the Accord Hotels Membership program before booking through the website, and I got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo_Shimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    517
    266
    83
    35
See reviews for
251
397
58
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Hotel is close to a great mall and lots of good restaurants. It has very small clean rooms and the hotel is new.Considering the location and the perfect infrastructure in the area this is a real good place to stay even doing business in Santiago

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Manquehue ... S, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Joubert
Gerente General
Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Considering the location and the perfect infrastructure in the area this is a real good place to stay even doing business in Santiago, the service is good, breakfast early and good as well. The rooms are typical Ibis standard, since the hotel is brandnew there is nothing to criticize.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Manquehue ... S, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos los comentarios referentes a su estadía en el ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte. Siempre es muy placentero recibir un feedback favorable.

Voy a compartir sus observaciones con nuestro equipo.
Esperamos que su próxima visita sea tan placentera como ésta que acaba de realizar.

Atentamente,

Vanessa Joubert
Gerente General
Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Hotel is close to a great mall and lots of good restaurants. It has very small clean rooms and the hotel is new. No fitness center, but I did find Nova Sports about 2 blocks away, so that was fine. They do have computers in the lobby, but no printer. You can email them to print, but not as easy. Staff at the front desk struggles with English. Everyone was nice. Seemed to care. The breakfast menu needs to be overhauled. More healthy options. They had fruit cocktail in syrup that came out of a can. This is Chile, best fruit in the world. Runny Eggs were terrible. Very basic breakfast that I only ate a portion of. So, I would stay again, but not buy there breakfast. It is simple and that is what you get. I did enjoy the restaurants around. Very good. Metro is close and easy to use.

Room Tip: All look the same. I had one bed. Simple Room. The shower was great. Always hot and lots of pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Manquehue ... S, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Client,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

VANESSA JOUBERT
GERENTE GENERAL
IBIS SANTIAGO MANQUEHUE NORTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#64 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,871 reviews
RQ Santiago
#46 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#93 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte

Property: Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte
Address: O'Connell 165, Santiago 7560811, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte hotel is at the heart of Las Condes business district. Located close to Manquehue metro station and Parque Arauco shopping center, it offers easy access to the ski resorts. The hotel has 216 rooms with air conditioning/heating, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, telephone, safe and hair dryer. Our ibis Kitchen restaurant and bar welcome guests in a friendly atmosphere. Enclosed public car park, charged separately. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Santiago Manquehue Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing