We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the burgers, good selection of beers and great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Fletch

Uncle Fletch
Ranked #13 of 4,493 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the burgers, good selection of beers and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The burger was great; they have interesting combinations of ingredients - They have lots of beers to choose from and they give a good advice to choose one. The service was also good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,103
    508
    150
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The list of burgers is impressive and they taste even better. The staff is attentive and helpful in spanish or english. We enjoyed the many artisanal beers on tap too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank allisonsnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good beer selection, the rest is average to below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place has incredible potential, but that's it.
I had been wanting to try it for 2 weeks while visiting Stgo, and even stopped in one night to get 2 meals to go, but was told they didn't do that(WHAT?).
2 good beers on tap(but check prices, the bigger you get can cost more than double(WHAT?). Good bottle selection though.
Customer service was pitiful, and food came as NOT ordered.
Ordered the 3 small burgers (ordered one without the sauce and one without the sauce and onions(guess what, yup, both came with NOT ordered items). One burger was too raw, one medium and one well done.
We were early and first 4 to sit to eat besides 2 at the bar. It was nearly 15 minutes before anyone came to our table.
I suggest that Applebee's is a better choice, but it's sad, because I don't like Applebee's and I really tried to like this place. It really has potential, but...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GLewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeromeReynes, Propietario at Uncle Fletch, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your comments. We are not yet organized for take-away service and prefer not do it until we have the right takeout container to maintain the temperature of the burger. Listening the rest o your comments we clearly failed in the service and we'll work in improving it from now on. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great American Hamburgers with a Chilean flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The hamburgers here are very good, many with traditional American toppings. They have a few vegetarian burgers. Great french fries, served with mayo of course (because you're in Chile), but they also have American ketsup. The draft beer is delicious. Good atmosphere, decorated in a very early American West style.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must be the most tastiest hamburger south of the American border”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This review isn´t really necessary because all that needs to be said has already been said? I ate here three times during my five weeks stay in Santiago and every single time I was blown away of how tasty a hamburger actually can be and there´s of course more to this place than hamburgers; they have an outstanding range of well-tasted beers, the service is great and well attentive and you can either have your dinner inside the ambient premise or at their outdoor area. Make a reservation or be there fairly early if you don´t want to wait for your seating because you´re not the only one who wants to have a bite of there outstanding hamburgers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KennethBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Fletch also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Uncle Fletch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing