We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Adventure with Hislandes Adventuras Ltda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hislandes Aventuras

Hislandes Aventuras
Ranked #35 of 172 Outdoor Activities in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hello, my name is Francisco and I start to work on customer service 18 years ago in Cozumel this company here in Chile born in 2007 to feed the travelers who visit this corner of the world with the most exclusive and carefully service on this adventure will begin in this crazy geografy calling Chile. Welcome to my birth country and the one will embrace you for ever.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Adventure with Hislandes Adventuras Ltda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I can highly recommend the excellent services of Hislandes Adventuras and in particular the excellent Francisco. I visited Chile on two occasions and first as a solo tourist and the second time with business companions. On the first trip Franciso introduced me to the city of Santiago, he has a fantastic knowledge of the history and a true love of the city and its many attractions. My second visit was magical as we spent the day visiting the winery and the stunningly beautiful Andes. I can highly recommend this tour company whether you are a sophisticated wine-lover or an adventurer who loves the outdoors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RJ
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best tourist guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went to Santiago and Francisco was our guide during the visit "Embalse Del Yeso".
The services are excellent, the best in Chile!

We will be back!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing horseriding in Andes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It was a unique experience, especially due to the guide, Pantera, who is an adventurous and attencious guy that provides you everything you need to feel secure, comfortable and free.
We mounted the horse in San Jose Del maipo and rided it for 3 hours through rivers and mountains. No words can describes this experience.
We also did a private tour in Casablanca valley. He guided us through best winerys of the region. It was also perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hello Everyone,
Hislandes Aventuras is one of the most knowledgeable trustworthy tour services I have ever used, they create exceptional travel experiences for independent and group travelers. They can assist with top quality regional hotels, outstanding private guides, and unique excursions. Their knowledge of the country’s history coupled with their expertise makes them an outstanding trusting choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Andes tour with Francesco and his team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We took the tour to the Andes with Francesco. We drove nice roads, away from other tourists and we could really enjoy the beauuuutifuuuulll scenery! Francesco and his team provide a perfect service, they picked us up at the hotel in Santiago, and we spent the whole day in the Andes. You can kayak, take a bath in the hot springs, and enjoy the BBQ. Don't miss this tour when you are in the Santiago area! For me it was more impressive than the day we spent in Santiago City!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Fi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hislandes Aventuras also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Hislandes Aventuras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing