We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved De Blasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 158 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved De Blasis”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed in many medium priced b&bs and De Blasis ranks among the best. Stayed there for 9 nights and very quickly felt like family. Neighborhood: very good. In a historic villa on a side street with lots of 1920s villas occupied by restaurants, association offices, etc. Convenient to subway and major avenues. Felt safe walking streets in the neighborhood even at night. Security: great. Surrounded by fence, staff buzzes you through locked gate. At least one staff member there 24/7. Staff: Andres (owner), Tati and Maria- two Chileans and a German-- all of whom speak excellent English as well as Spanish and all of whom are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will help you with travel arrangements, laundry, storing baggage, etc. All facilities very clean. Rooms: one or two rooms have en suite baths; the 4 rooms on the second floor share two baths, one of which is very small. Our second floor room--number 7--had a very large balcony with a round table and a great view overlooking the intersecting streets in front of the B&B. We loved eating dinner on the balcony and just hanging out there, The bed was super comfortable. Big TV which included international CNN and various US channels. Room had a clothes tree; would also have liked a dresser. Breakfast: ample breakfast in breakfast room conducive to chatting with other guests and staff; can cook meals there if desired. Living room with couches and large TV. Would love to return.

Room Tip: Room 7 on the second floor front has a very large balcony with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    37
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
102
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at De Blassis after 4 months roughing it in Patagonia, and it was a real treat. The rooms were beautifully appointed, with high ceilings, big windows and lots of bright light. The shared bathrooms were small but clean. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were so friendly. One woman in particular (can't recall her name, but we remember she was in culinary school as well) was exceptionally helpful in making calls for us to help get some visas we needed, booking bus tickets, giving directions, making reservations etc. It made all the difference for us. The location is great and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms over the street get some minimal street room but are cheaper. The rooms to the back have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelChica14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are very cozy. We were in room #6. It was a quiet street as I did not hear any street noise at night-- and I am a light sleeper! The shared restrooms are on the smaller side, but they were always clean. The breakfast was ample, freshly prepared, and very nice. All in all, this B&B is a great value for the rate!

In contacting the B&B, when I used their contact form through the website, I never received a response. After several days had passed, I tried again, this time just using their email address and received a reply right away.

Maria was very helpful in finding the answers to our inquiries, and Andres helped us rent a car with a local agency at a great weekend rate. We came to the B&B before check-in due to an early our flight, as we wanted to leave our luggage and get our bearings since we were traveling with a baby and it was our first time in Santiago. We were warmly welcomed by Andres which was a great first impression and testament to the warm hospitality offered here at DeBlasis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lololas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I started our trip here and we couldn't have been happier. Great place, great staff and a great breakfast. The subway is also under 2 blocks away and is only a short trip into the city. Thanks again to Andres, Maria and Tati.

Nick & Sommer

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickSomAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The B&B been recently renovated so everything is new and well decorated. Our basement room was spacious with an external bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with fresh bread, fresh juices, cheese, ham etc. It was like staying at your friends' house. Andres was a superb host, really friendly and always ready to help. We followed a lot of his suggestions and liked all of them. The area is really nice too, residential but plenty of cafes/restaurants around. If you're looking for a good value place with a personal touch rather than an impersonal hotel - this is it.
Thank you Andres for a lovely stay and best of luck with your B&B!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSSG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have traveled to Santiago a few times but this was the first time at this B&B. In the past, my visit was a little more "impersonal" since I stayed at larger hotels catering to hundreds of guests per night. However, since I enjoy getting to know the "local" lifestyle I decided to try this place. To my surprise, this B&B was a magnificent change of venue. With the assistance of Andres, Tatiana and Maria I was able to plan events, head out in the morning and return "home" at night to a comfortable friendly environment to talk about my experiences with others and prepare for the next day's adventure.

This new B&B is a hidden gem in a very safe barrio and is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the metro. I will definitely be back on my next trip back to Santiago and I would recommend this traveler friendly retreat to anyone. Best of luck Andres and I wish you success for many years to come!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 598scottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hostel is located on a quiet, pleasant street surrounded by stately homes and outdoor restaurants just a couple blocks from Avenida Providencia. The owners are very accommodating and helpful, and the house is a lovely renovated home from the 1920s with wooden floors and staircase, large windows and small balconies off some rooms. The rooms are beautiful, simply and tastefully decorated with big beds, white linen quilts and a huge wide-screen TV with many channels. Unfortunately five large rooms, 2 with balcony, have to share two tiny bathrooms next to each other; obviously they divided one bathroom into two. This was a drawback, as one is so tiny you can barely move around in it and there are too many people sharing. Breakfast is good. This place would be absolutely perfect if at least some of the upstairs rooms had a private bathroom, as the price is reasonable

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street as room #5, although with a balcony, is above the back patio where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xena888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#68 of 200 in Santiago
3,979 reviews
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
#41 of 200 in Santiago
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#6 of 200 in Santiago
416 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 200 in Santiago
1,441 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#17 of 200 in Santiago
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Blasis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Blasis Bed & Breakfast

Property: De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
Address: General Flores 159, Santiago 7500514, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Blasis Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored house in the heart of Providencia. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums and plenty of transportation. Even though it is located close to the commerce, it is very quiet and safe. Very cozy and friendly this recently open accommodation is a very good option for your stay in Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Blasis Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing