We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Horseback Riding Tour

I wanted to horseback ride for my birthday and luckily I was able to find a company that would... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2019
Leoshay
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Amazing experience

I had a great experience with this agency here in Chile!! I recommend it to anyone who is looking... read more

Reviewed 15 December 2018
martinpearce178
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride horses company airbnb beginners facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

A last minute change of plan due to a road blocked by snow leading to the hot springs, the company then took us to The Valley and village of Farallones.

Having visited the hot springs before and been slightly disappointed by the high number of tourists I was absolutely delighted today to discover the unspoiled area of Farallones. We were able to hike and picnic virtually alone with just the spectacular mountains and condors for company.

Victor and Jana looked after us really well and were very informative about the animals and plants on our way up the hill on the hike.

They also provided delicious empanadas, snacks and drinks which kept us satisfied throughout the day. They even fixed it for us to have a sit on some horses which was unscheduled, but much appreciated .

They looked after me very well as I had a damaged knee so provided walking poles and tailored the hike to accommodate my very slow pace.

Victor it was also an excellent driver and negotiated the 41 hairpin bends up to Farallones with skill and control. Highlights as well as the horses were seeing a fox family playing at the side of the road.

My only negative of the trip would be that the pick up used by the company was a bit small for five people but I understand that this will be replaced by a larger vehicle shortly.

However, I highly recommend a day out in the mountains with Victor and Jana.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank BodgerDogSproxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We, a tall group of 13 people, started our journey at Friday in the morning, with 2 cars. Every day of 4 Days were perfectly organized. With food, something to drink and a place to rest and sleep. They thought at everything we might need and going to need! Viktor and Jana, two very good experienced guys, showed us beautiful places, sometimes Viktor is telling a Story and for these who don't speak Spanish, Jana is going to translate very well in German or English. So, when you are looking for activities in Chile and around Santiago,keep FLECHA EXTREMA in mind! :)

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank LeonBrosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Yesterday my husband and I went to Cerro Roble for hiking with Guillermo. The day couldn't have been more perfect! Beautiful weather, very interesting and knowledgeable guide, and gorgeous views. About a 1-1/2 hour drive from Santiago - with nice scenery and excellent company, we started our approximately 3 hour hike. Normally, we would take something a bit longer - but it was just what we needed. Few people were in the area, and we could just relax and enjoy nature. The weather was kind, and we had the good fortune to see an Andes panorama that included the highest peak in one direction, and a glimpse of the Pacific Ocean in the other. Following our summit drinks and He snacks, we even had a close encounter with a fox - and a relativle close look at an adult condor (though I understand we were very lucky). Guillermo couldn't have been more kind, and it's obvious he knows a lot about his country, and loves spending time in nature. We were encouraged to take our time, and it was nice to feel free to do so. He is also a talented musician, and we enjoyed listening to some of his recordings on the way back.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 144danad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I signed up for the horseback riding tour online and it was the greatest experience I had in Chile. Jana personally emailed me and gave me the information I needed for the tour and the exact price, which was a steal if you compare what all the other touristy groups charge for a horseback ride! We met in a public place and all rode up the mountain together. When we arrived there were a tons of horses and the cowboys waiting for us, they then helped everyone get on their leg protectors and helmets. The cowboys were so nice and helped everyone get onto their horses. It was my first time riding, so I was a bit nervous but Jana assured me everything was going to be fine and it was! The horses are so sweet and walk you up a 2 hour trail that was breathtakingly beautiful, we even crossed a small river 3 times! One of the best parts of the whole tour is that one of the cowboys takes pictures the whole time! I took pictures with my phone also, but it was so nice that they email you ALL the pictures after the trip! Heading back I was in a group towards the front of the bigger group and we got to run with the horses! It was the most fun experience I've had! When we got back to the ranch, there was a fire and drinks waiting for us. We all got to sit around the fire and watch as they made us a traditional BBQ, the tastes and smells were INCREDIBLE! After everyone ate, they drove us back down to the meeting place and everyone went home. Overall I had an absolute blast! I would encourage people to take this tour and any other tour offered by Turismo Fletcha Extrema! They went out of their way to ensure that I had the best experience I could, they were so friendly and kind. Please support these guys so they can continue hosting great tours for everyone to enjoy! Thank you for giving me an experience of a lifetime that I will NEVER forget!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We arranged our 2 person guided high altitude hike via email before we arrived in Chile. Plan was to be collected at the airport upon our arrival in Chile, travel to the Andes region, and then commence hiking. All equipment, transport and food to be provided by guide company.

The plan worked perfectly. Our guide was professional and very friendly. They were well organised and looked after us. I have no trouble recommending them and would use them again on my next trip to chile.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank NickS_135wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews