We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Horseback Riding Tour

I wanted to horseback ride for my birthday and luckily I was able to find a company that would... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2019
Leoshay
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Amazing experience

I had a great experience with this agency here in Chile!! I recommend it to anyone who is looking... read more

Reviewed 15 December 2018
martinpearce178
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride horses company airbnb beginners facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Really can't recommend this tour company enough! If you are going to Chile and would like a day tour or more, you have to get in touch with these guys. The team is warm and friendly and really accommodating, we really enjoyed their company. We went to Chile as part of our honeymoon and we wanted to explore a little more of the area than just Santiago. We went on a horse trekking tour and to Cajon de Maipo and they were fantastic. This is our first tripadvisor review, normally we shy away from reviews, but it was so good and they were so kind to us that we want to let others know, you won't find anyone better. They made our honeymoon extra special.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Quiroga1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Emma,
We are so happy to read this nice review! We remember you so much and hope to see you again! Here in Chile - Bolivia or Oman :)
Every minute was special and making us part of your honeymoon is even more special. Thank you!
All the best for you and please keep in touch!
Big hugs from Santiago!
Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We cannot recommend this company enough - excellent communication and follow up - professional yet warm and friendly!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Margierita1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My experience with Flecha Extrema was excellent. It was a very full day with lots of adventure, entertainment and good experiences. We made a horseback riding trip to a place with a mindblowing view on Santiago. We visited as well Valparaiso and Viña de Mar and went for a wine tasting. It was all in all a fantastic day I would highly recoment to anyone. A big thanks not only to Victor, but also to Jana, who gave customer support in German, Spanish and English and thanks to her organisational skills made this experience possible.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank 665mia114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Gerente at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Liv,
thank you very much for your nice words! We are very happy you enjoyed the Day Tour.
It was a day full of experiences and impressiones, Horses, Wine and Valparaiso. :)
We are happy you liked the horses and enjoyed the tour. We like to organize private tours, where we can share much more than just a simple service.
Perhaps you will come back someday - for business or with your family - we would like to see you again!
Best wishes from Santiago de Chile and a big hug!
Victor Troncoso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Jana is so great!! Had so much fun on a sunset ride next to the mountains. You can tell that they love their horses and working with people more than running a business. They let us stay and spend time with the horses after our ride and treat us like friends.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank smowens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Stephanie,
You are so great! :) Thank you so much for this nice review! I am happy we were able to organize the sunset riding tour for you and your friends! We hope you will enjoy your time in Santiago and if you are interested in another day with our horses - please let me know!
A big hug for you and your friends!
Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

When planning this trip, we were determined to get the most out of our time in Chile, and through trip advisor, I discovered Flecha Extrema. From the first email with Jana, I knew this was the ideal company for experiencing the best of the area in a short time. My friend I was traveling with is more adventurous, where I enjoy the relaxing cultural offerings. Jana created the perfect customized tour making it the ideal few days for both of us. Rather than repeating what the other reviews said about the specific tours, I will just confirm that the outstanding reviews are deserved. Since it was a private tour, we changed things along the way to fit our needs and truly got the most out of every moment. Also, one of the best parts about our days, was we felt that we were seeing the country with friends, rather than guides. We laughed and had an absolutely amazing time. I highly recommend using this company to have the best experience possible in Chile!!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank jenn9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Director Comercial at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Jenn,
Thank you so much for your review! We still miss you here in Santiago and every time I hike to the Glacier, go to Valparaiso or stop in a Vineyard - I have to think about you and Shannon. :) Multi-Day Tours are our favorite and it was a pleasure to share this 3 days with you! We hope to see you soon again here in Chile!
Big hugs,
Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews