We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Horseback Riding Tour

I wanted to horseback ride for my birthday and luckily I was able to find a company that would... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2019
Leoshay
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Amazing experience

I had a great experience with this agency here in Chile!! I recommend it to anyone who is looking... read more

Reviewed 15 December 2018
martinpearce178
,
Munich, Germany
via mobile
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride horses company airbnb beginners facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Wow what an experience!!
Jana and Victor are really great people - warm, friendly, professional, and thoroughly care about you having a good experience and about you in general! I got to ride a wonderful horse and had a very memorable day in the stunning nature. With local cowboys, great guides, secure and well-trained horses - and of course a couple of dogs!

Even though my time in Santiago is limited I hope to be able to do it again, if not then this is for sure top of the list next time I return. Some organisational things were also very handy, like being picked up from just outside my door - and the lunch, Chilean empanadas, was tasty. Make sure to wear jeans or something similar, however the saddles were typical Chilean style and comfortable to sit in for hours! It is worth the trip even just to see the horse culture/nature/or meet the great people alone. All three combined made it certainly something I will remember :)

I highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank LinaLefstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlechaExtrema, Manager at Turismo Flecha Extrema, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Lina,
what an amazing riding tour with you. We hope to see you again soon - to go for another riding tour into the andes with "casanova" :-)
I hope you are enjoying your time in Chile!
See you soon! You are a very special person with a super smile that makes everyday a happy day!
Best wishes from Santiago,

Jana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My girlfriend and I signed up for the winter snowshoe hike in the Andes and we were not disappointed! We were met by our awesome tour guide in the morning at the airbnb address we provided the day prior. Our guide spoke perfect english and was extremely informative about the local area and the tour we were about to embark on. After loading up in the van we drove about an hour and a half to San Jose de Maipo where we enjoyed a nice breakfast and some coffee before driving the remaining distance to the valley where we would begin our hike. Our tour group consisted of the two of us plus one other couple. Once we arrived at the valley the views were absolutely breathtaking and our guide led us on a wonderful hike which allowed for great pictures along the way! I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a nice outdoor adventure in the mountains when visiting Santiago! Flecha Extrema went above and beyond to make sure my girlfriend and I had an unforgettable experience while visiting Santiago!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were a group of 4 from Australia and booked the one day trip to Valparaiso and had Jana as our very accomplished guide. We stopped at the local fish markets by the sea and were greeted by loads of sea lions and pelicans awaiting fish scraps. Valparaiso is a port town, full of very creative street art and brightly coloured buildings so best explored on foot. It was valuable to have a guide such as Jana take us up into the hilly streets and stairs which showcased these best. We were taken to a local non tourist restaurant and Jana ordered a selection of seafood dishes for us which were fresh and tasty. On the way back to Santiago, we stopped at Emiliana Organic Vineyard which has some resident alpacas and beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We had a young and talented winemaker take us through the whites and reds which were excellent and well priced. It was a fabulous day and Jana looked after us very well. We all highly recommend Turismo Flecha Extrema and look forward to further tours particularly the horse riding and hot springs tours, on our next visit.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

When I arrived in Chile I did the 2 day Tour to Valpo and it was awesome. So first of all it was El 18 so we have been to a rodeo and had lunch with the Arrieros (Chilean Cowboys) and then went to Valpo. The hostle was pretty nice with a great view at one of the hills. We visited all important sights of Valpo and Viña and some you normally wouldn't visit with normal tour operators. You receive a really good idea of the history's and actual topics from first hand.
Then I have been Camping for 4 days to the Atacama Dessert and this Trip just was fun. All tours started from Stgo.
Gracias por la buena onda
Saludos carbónes

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Culture254100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I couldn't stress more how perfectly amazing the people at Flecha Extreme are! We were a group of four friends traveling to a new country, not quite sure what to expect. All we knew was we had a plan for four days of it thanks to the help of Jana, Victor, and Pablo at Flecha Extrema. They set up some amazing adventures for us and guided us through every step of the way. From the moment we all met outside our hostal in Santiago, Chile it was easy to see that we were in good hands. Jana and Pablo both spoke perfect English, which was great considering our group could speak very little Spanish. Their energy and spirits were completely infectious and it showed in their passion for what they do and their dedication to making sure we had the very best experience possible. My man Pablo stayed with us and had to put up with our interesting selves the most. This man deserves a medal but he definitely became one of us quickly and I couldn't imagine our trip without him. He has a terrific sense of humor, kept us laughing the whole time. Even had a wealth of knowledge about almost anything and everything. Can't thank him enough for his contribution to our experience. From trekking to glaciers, horseback riding up a beautiful mountain sides, paragliding, visiting some of the most popular Vinyard in the region, to camping in remote picturesque mountain scenery and along rolling river side scapes. Wonderful fun in every way. Victor had some amazing stories for us and pictures that proved words could not possibly explain his full potential and experience. I would also like to point out his mad chef skills. From snacks to outstanding local cuisine, this man could make anything taste amazing, and this was at a campsite, I couldn't imagine what this man would be capable of in a full kitchen. Our group was quiet tame compared to the extreme adventures they are capable of and use to arranging but they did not make us feel that way one bit. Accommodated our every want or need, drove us around to every destination, including dropping us off at our final place in Valparaiso, Chile. Even after we parted ways the last day, Pablo and Jana continued to give us plenty of guidance on how to make the best of our last couple of days in the city. Truly amazing individuals and now wonderful friends. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone nor could I ever imagine using anyone else. Definitely going back and can't wait to see our friends again at Flecha Extrema!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews