We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
55
93
37
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
93
37
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June 2012 and recall feeling that was excellent value for money. I have just left, after a five day stay. The rooms, wi-fi and (rather dull) breakfasts were exactly as last time. Perfectly good for a downtown hotel thst doesn't pretend to be in the deluxe category. What surprised me was the price! I recall feeling that it was good value. However, the rack rate was a staggering $ US 190 per night. I paid $ 138 per night and thought that even that was excessive.

OK, Santiago isn't a cheap city, the hotel is in the Las Condes area.... but.

I'd happily stay here again - but if someone else is picking up the bill, it'll be the Plaza El Bosque for me. It's A1.

Eurotel El Bosque is good, but feels too, too pricey.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Eurotel, Gerente at Eurotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado NED541287,

Muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en Eurotel El Bosque. Tal como usted describe, nuestra ubicación se encuentra muy próxima a la red de metro y además muy cerca de importantes puntos de negocios y comerciales de la comuna de Las Condes. Respecto a las tarifas, su fecha de estadía debió ser en temporada alta, mes de muchos congresos. Una vez finalizado ese período,retomamos el equilibrio precio, calidad y ubicación.

Finalmente, estaremos felices de recibirlo nuevamente si desea volver y hospedarse con nosotros.

Un gran saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour package. The hotel was rated 3 stars so we weren't expecting much. We had requested a non smoking room which we did not get the first time we stayed but we did get the second. We were too tired to ask the first time for a change. Wifi was decent and free for us unsure why others had to pay. We left early in the am so requested breakfast to be packed up which at night was confirmed but in the am no one had a clue about it but we eventually got some sandwiches. Decent room and location. Nice garden patio in the back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well I have stayed before in this hotel in 2009 , it was a new , It was a wonderful experience then

The hotel was wow , Great Rooms , Great Location , and service , value for money

But how fast things can change is amazing . Well location doesn't change remains same and still is great

But the standard of the hotel stooped to an amazing low , Extremely poorly maintained rooms , Bad Wifi , Bad cleaning , Worst Breakfast

Untrained , discourteous staff .

total opposite of value for money - It was useless the hotel for the price it charges it useless , in fact if I am offered to stay free I wont ,

Trust me there are much better options just close by in the same location

Do not experiment with this one

Room Tip: Don't just choose this hotel - Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amitthapar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First time in this hotel. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. The location is excellent: in the financial district of the city (the so-called San-hattan), near the bigest shopping mall (Costanera), very close to many restaurants and bars...
Rooms are big enough. Mine was facing the street, on the 5th floor and has a small kitchen. It was very clean.
If you open the window, you get some noise from the traffic, otherwise the hotel is well isolated.
The only problem is the water temperature: it is not possible to get warm water. Either is freezing or is very very hot. I think there is a problem of difference of pressure amongst hot/cold water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a business trip to Santiago and found this hotel on bookings . Com
It was perfect , the reception staff were very helpful the rooms were spacious and very clean
Don't miss the chance to take a dip in the rooftop pool with some amazing views
Try heading down to the pool room which is a great wind down after a busy day
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoncasterTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews