We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Santiago Centro
Ranked #66 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great position and great breakfast”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed at Mercure in SCL for 2 nights in February2014, the hotel was undergoing some maintenance (lobby and rooms). Staff is efficient and helpful, also the housekeeper is very friendly. Rooms are quiet and the size is good, bathrooms functional and shower runs good. Breakfast was simply perfect, lot of choice, great quality and nice place (very few people both mornings), try the fresh strawberry juice!
Mercure is located at walking distance from the main touristic attractions. I had a free morning and I walked from the hotel to the top of Colle San Cristobal, it took about 3,5 h but it was well worthed and it is the best place to have a complete view of Santiago and the white tops of the Andes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustavoPerezFO, Gerente at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped.

Reciba Usted un cordial saludo de parte de todos los colaboradores de hotel Mercure Santiago centro.
Agradecemos enormemente su comentario, las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes son muy importantes para nosotros, nos permiten mejorar algunos aspectos o felicitar a los colaboradores o areas que estan haciendo su trabajo con pasion.
Esperamos que su estada en nuestro hotel le haya contribuido en su objetivo en nuestra ciudad y tenga la certeza que estaremos atentos a cualquier requerimiento que Usted necesite.

Esperando verle pronto de vuelta en nuestro hotel.



Gustavo Pérez
Jefe de Servicio al Huésped / Guest Service Manager
Mercure Santiago Centro h8924-fo@accor.com
Tel.: +56(02) 25956670
Fax: +56(02) 25956600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    482
    200
    55
    30
See reviews for
194
408
73
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a hotel for a few days only.
The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy…better to leave the window open if not facing the main street. (Weather at night in Santiago is usually cool.
Room was a little tired, but still acceptable.
Annoying you had to knock on the door of the hotel entrance after midnight so the reception could
let you in. I was worried no one would hear me and I would have to wait outside for a longtime…since you could not see the staff from outside.
Breakfast was excellent (not sure what people usually expect from a included breakfast)
It has scramble eggs, toast, lots of fruits, yogourt, coffee and 3 choices of juices.

The pool area was a little tired….they need new/clean chairs.

This hotel work for me, on a short stay (3 days)

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the main street (noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal35457382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustavoPerezFO, Gerente at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped.

Reciba Usted un cordial saludo de parte de todos los colaboradores de hotel Mercure Santiago centro.
Agradecemos enormemente su comentario, las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes son muy importantes para nosotros, nos permiten mejorar algunos aspectos o felicitar a los colaboradores o areas que estan haciendo su trabajo con pasion.
Por motivos de seguridad la puerta es cerrada despues de media noche, nuestros recepcionista estan siempre atentos a si alguien necesita entrar y tambien se monitorea por camara la llegada de huespedes.
Nuestro hotel esta en un proceso de remodelacion, es por ese motivo que la vista hacia la puerta esta bloqueada, a futuro instalaremos una puerta automatica. Esta remodelacion tambien incluira el area de la piscina, tendremos un bar y una cocina al aire libre y se cambiara todo el mobiliario de esa zona. En una segunda etapa se continuara con las habitaciones.
Nustros sistema de aire acondicionado posse motores turbo, los cuales permiten temperar en menos tiempo los ambientes, desafortunadamente son demasiado potentes y el ruido que genera el flujo del aire no es tan silencioso como deseariamos. Reciba nuestras disculpas si esta tecnologia afecto su descanso.
Esperamos que su estada en nuestro hotel le haya contribuido en su objetivo en nuestra ciudad y tenga la certeza que estaremos atentos a cualquier requerimiento que Usted necesite.

Esperando verle pronto de vuelta en nuestro hotel.



Gustavo Pérez
Jefe de Servicio al Huésped / Guest Service Manager
Mercure Santiago Centro h8924-fo@accor.com
Tel.: +56(02) 25956670
Fax: +56(02) 25956600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I and my husband stayed at Mercure Santiago Centro (02th January at 07th January) and we didn’t like our stayed.
I am very allergic to shrimp (prawn). At restaurant I ordered a menu with this description” Sealed Salmon in a Mussels and tomato broth with Basil, served with Sweet Potato Gratin and Mix of Vegetables” .
My plate was served with shrimp and I had a strong allergic reaction.
Upon my allergic shock, the staff only focuses on making the food again and would not help me. I was lucky to be with my husband who gave me first aid. Additionally, I paid by foods that I didn't eat.

Minor Points:
1.At the 03th January, the breakfast was poor, it was not served: ham (jamón), sausage, salami and others. At breakfast we have only cheeses and eggs. I think that were not according “Mercure pattern”.
2.At the begging of the year, the amenities reposition weren't complete.
3.The hotel was badly conserved. The conditioned air made an insupportable noise, Carpet and furniture’s were not well conserved.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElaineHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very well located in Santiago, easily accessible by the metro system. Hotel rooms, features and cleanliness are decent and up to Mercure's standards. The hotel has a (small) pool that overlooks the city. Breakfast food was just average, though.

Room Tip: I managed to get a 40% off the standard rates with le club accor platinum. Do check to see if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohyeahpandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a great hotel right in the centre of Santiago. Shops just a short walk away. Our room was very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the city, overlooking Biblioteca Nacional. Breakfasts were great. The free WiFi was a bonus.
The staff were very helpful in helping to arrange an excursion to he Andes on our free day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetzlar
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed in several occassions at this hotel during the past two months - this is the best hotel in Santiago center. The location is simply great, the rooms towards Santa Lucia and the National Library offer an unbeatable view. La Moneda is at waling distance, the Parque Forrestal and the nicen neighborhood "Las Tablas" are 20 min. and even the Mercado Central are waling distance as well. In case you need to rely on public transportation, the metro station Santa Lucia is literally at steps from the hotel.

The hotel as such is in great conditions - the rooms are big, very clean, recently renovated... the beds are extremely confortable, the air conditioning is not noisy at all and very effective.

The bathrooms are very clean, the shower is really big - hot water 24/7.

The breakfast buffet is way above Chilean standards - it really offers you anything you need. And if there was something you wish apart (fresh tomatoes or eggs sunny side up), the service personnel is absolutely willing to provide it - just ask.

As the Mercure was booked out during two nights, we had to stay at other pricy hotels in the city centre and realized how much value the Mercure offered for realtively little money. Make sure to stay at this hotel - it is worth every single cent!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have their windows towards Santa Lucia and the National Library - amazing view, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n23mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

For my first visit in Santiago; this hôtel was a great choice. Centrally located, walking distance to a lot of attractions, shopping; dining. Breakfast and Internet included, gym, superb pool and business center. Hôtel gave me a 3:00 pm late checkout; helpful since my flight was in the evening. Hôtel staff also helped me to find a taxi to reach the airport. Subway station accross the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on Higgins street; even if there is a lot of traffic; the noise does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompombionique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Galerias
#70 of 196 in Santiago
869 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#52 of 196 in Santiago
909 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#21 of 196 in Santiago
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#42 of 196 in Santiago
1,167 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 196 in Santiago
1,415 reviews
RQ Santiago
#46 of 196 in Santiago
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Santiago Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Santiago Centro

Property: Mercure Santiago Centro
Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 632, Santiago 8330066, Chile (Formerly Caesar Business Santiago Centro)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#46 Family Hotel in Santiago
#47 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Santiago Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Santiago Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Santiago Centro Hotel Santiago
Caesar Business Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing