We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caters to tour groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #34 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Caters to tour groups”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We arrived to check in around midnight and the clerk was slow and unhelpful even though we had made reservations previously. Our friends were given smoking rooms even though we had all requested non-smoking. They were moved, but who wants this hassle at 12:30 AM? The rooms are no-frills but good size and clean. In the bathroom, very rough towels, no bathmats or glasses for brushing teeth. We did get free and fast wi-fi in the room so this was a plus. If you want to have breakfast in a zoo-like environment, this hotel might be to your liking. The restaurant was filled with tour groups and the buffet didn't look appealing. They didn't serve us coffee, but were pointed to the self-service urns on long tables. If you don't mind traveling in hoards, this hotel will be okay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcr8zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your coments. Yes, depends on the season we do receive groups and it could get a little crowdy in the breakfast if all of them come down at the same time to have breakfast. My apologies for the inconvenience caused, we are working on it to ensure an excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    937
    200
    30
    8
See reviews for
440
506
93
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Atton is ver well location place.

They provide minimum towels. No tea-cofee machines in rooms although they have a set up in the lobby for early risers.

Rooms are nice and clean.

Wi-fi is diffIcult to use and flaky.

Will update this review after checking out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your coments. We are offering Tea and Coffee Makers on request and it is standard in our Junior suites. Please call Housekeeping department inmediatley if you need more towels. Ultimately, we do made a lot of updates in our Wifi, you can always call our Front desk to get asistance, many greetings from Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, fl
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I loved this hotel, since I had room to move! They even had bottles of wine in the room for sale at a great price. I don't drink wine, but this was a nice touch!
They had safe, mini bar, and hair dryer.
The hotel is clean, and people are helpful and friendly. Walking distance to restaurants, stores, farmacies, grocery stores, bus service.
Our group left early the next morning, and they were nice enough to put something out for us to eat, so I can't tell you much about the breakfast offered.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floribel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Many thanks for your positive coments about our Hotel Atton el Bosque, our commitment is that wyou want to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really nice hotel in Santiago. Good area really safe. Supermarket closed on the corner but there is one about 10 mins walk away. Lots of good restaurants around easy to walk to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest: Many thanks for your positive rating, greeetings from Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Though looks like a business hotel, the spacious connecting room option make it a great family choice too. Well located, close to shopping and eating out options. The pool is bit too small and the breakfast is jus okay, but overall value is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SzeZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your coments about our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
747 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We spent a day and a night here on our way to Patagonia. This hotel has a great location for walking to many good restaurants, coffee shops and around the town.Since it is in a newer section of the city; we found its' location to the train very helpful for going into the older section , the flea market or the park. . Not too far away was a wonderful Sculpture Park with art work from local artists which we were able to walk to. The hotel was modern in appearance, very clean, spacious and comfortable. They had a very nice restaurant/bar area and an indoor pool on the roof and a gym. We had to leave early in the morning before the regular breakfast hours and they provided us with a lovely breakfast of yogurt, pastries, fruit and coffee.The people t the desk were very accommodating and answered any questions about how to get around the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Many thanks for your positive rating about our Hotel Atton el Bosque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We had a group of 25. The breakfast was big with healthy options. The location is excellent with the metro, some great restaurants and convenience stores close. However no taxi knows how to get there--- so you really will find te metro easiest!
My biggest irritation was safety. Tey handed out my room number to whomever asked and when I lost my room key, gave me a replacement key without asking my name. As a woman traveling solo, that didn't sit well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanfarmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest: Thanks for your suggestions as they helps us to improve our services. I feel very sorry you had safety issues. Our recepctionist do not pronounce the room number of any guest and should double check if you need another room key, we will talk to our staff to confirm this procedure. Greetings from Santiago, Chile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#33 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing