We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good corporate hotel, what it lacks in character it makes for in efficiency.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #34 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Had a pleasant stay here for a couple of nights and had no complaints. The location is in a good neighbourhood with a number of restaurants and bars in the locality. Its a large, modern, efficient, comfortbale hotel which met our needs. It does cater for groups and does it well, but there is no escaping it.

The rooms are spacious and modern having all the amentities expected of a modern hotel, including free wi-fi which has boosted my rating.

There is a reasonable gym and nice pool on the top floor with great views of the city.

Housekeeping deserve a special mention, as they resolved a problem for me very quickly and efficiently when it wasn't really their responsibility.

Breakfast was a good buffet arrangement with plenty of seating during peak times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wapping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest: Thanks for your positive coments about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Atton El Bosque has pluses. It is in Las Condes and has several restaurants nearby. It is close enough to the subway to get to other areas. Free wifi if you get the code from the front desk and know enough to go back when your first free days expire. Breakfast was not great but was okay. The front desk staff was helpful but there is no concierge so you need to deal with the same clerks who check you in if you want any additional travel help.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your sugestions, we will analize them closely as they helps us to improve our services as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Was here for 2 nights, the rooms are nice but pretty bland.
The bar is small and unconvincing, the dinning is average.
They have a gym, but it's right out of the early 90's.
Good for business, forget it for private travel.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your coments. Atton el Bosque was build in 2007 and is oriented for business traveller as our location is in the financial district. We will analice your suggestions closely as we want both, tourist and business traveller having a great stay with us. I feel sorry if we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We arrived to check in around midnight and the clerk was slow and unhelpful even though we had made reservations previously. Our friends were given smoking rooms even though we had all requested non-smoking. They were moved, but who wants this hassle at 12:30 AM? The rooms are no-frills but good size and clean. In the bathroom, very rough towels, no bathmats or glasses for brushing teeth. We did get free and fast wi-fi in the room so this was a plus. If you want to have breakfast in a zoo-like environment, this hotel might be to your liking. The restaurant was filled with tour groups and the buffet didn't look appealing. They didn't serve us coffee, but were pointed to the self-service urns on long tables. If you don't mind traveling in hoards, this hotel will be okay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your coments. Yes, depends on the season we do receive groups and it could get a little crowdy in the breakfast if all of them come down at the same time to have breakfast. My apologies for the inconvenience caused, we are working on it to ensure an excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Atton is ver well location place.

They provide minimum towels. No tea-cofee machines in rooms although they have a set up in the lobby for early risers.

Rooms are nice and clean.

Wi-fi is diffIcult to use and flaky.

Will update this review after checking out.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your coments. We are offering Tea and Coffee Makers on request and it is standard in our Junior suites. Please call Housekeeping department inmediatley if you need more towels. Ultimately, we do made a lot of updates in our Wifi, you can always call our Front desk to get asistance, many greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I loved this hotel, since I had room to move! They even had bottles of wine in the room for sale at a great price. I don't drink wine, but this was a nice touch!
They had safe, mini bar, and hair dryer.
The hotel is clean, and people are helpful and friendly. Walking distance to restaurants, stores, farmacies, grocery stores, bus service.
Our group left early the next morning, and they were nice enough to put something out for us to eat, so I can't tell you much about the breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floribel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive coments about our Hotel Atton el Bosque, our commitment is that wyou want to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really nice hotel in Santiago. Good area really safe. Supermarket closed on the corner but there is one about 10 mins walk away. Lots of good restaurants around easy to walk to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your positive rating, greeetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#33 of 202 in Santiago
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £80 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing