We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #33 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Patricio at the front desk worked so hard to help us when our guides were not coming at the right time and wanted only to take us to the airport. She was extremely competent and saved our trip and we got to see the city. Location of hotel was wonderful.. Good restaurants in walking distance and very safe to walk. Buffet was very good and Luis made sure we had eggs cooked to order. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 782traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your positive rating of our Hotel Atton el Bosque, we are looking forward to your next visit to Santiago and we hope we will welcome you back. Greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 2,622 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I couldn't enjoy this hotel as time was short. I checked the pool and the gym and they seem good enough for me. I arrived at 3am and they were waiting for me.

Within walking distance from Costanera Center. Upscale shopping center.

Generous breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euroviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

It was a great pleasure receive your visit at Atton el Bosque, we are proud to know that our services, facilities and our staff achieved your expectations and could experience a good stay at our hotel. We are grateful for your kinds words about our hotel and people and would be glad to receive you back anytime. do no hesitate to contact us if we can be helpful for you.
Best regards from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Now I spend my 3rd time in this hotel and I have to say I am very happy with my choice!
Why?
- Very professional and helpful employees
- Clean and big rooms
- Quite even it is full booked
- Very good breakfast buffet
- Well located
- Good restaurant around
- Big shopping mall around

Only onel ittle thing I have to criticize. Pool is not heated and thus pretty cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest:many thanks for your positive rating about our hotel Atton el Bosque. We will analize your suggestions about our pool, and we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.Our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hoteles. Greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good hotel, great location, reasonable price. I wish the roof top was open to get out, but it's a good view of the Andes from behind the glass. Lots of attractions in the area, easy to walk around, and if you don't want to walk they will help you find proper transportation.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mauricio: Thanks for your rating! The roof top could not be open for security reasons, I am sorry, but as you wrote you could see the Andes Mountains. In this time of the year they are very nice. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay in Atton el Bosque and looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Greetings from Santiago and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Honestly the best hotel i have stayed at in south america, the hotel is kept in exemplary condition. The beds are new the sheets are clean and the staff who clean the rooms seem to care about the experience of the people who stay. Breakfast is amazing fresh fruit is plenty, fresh juice daily and a good selection of baked goods.

The level of customer service is great, i had a crown come off on my first day here and we asked for a recommended dentist. The staff member on the front desk even contacted them and booked me an appointment.

Room Tip: Train is very close and very cheap to get around. Dont take the taxis out the front they are three t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Deasr Bunny084:
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor comment following your recent stay at Atton el Bosque.
We appreciate that you shared your thoughts and impressions about the service of the hotel.
We very much look forward to your return visit to our hotel , when we assure you of our best possible service and attention as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton.
I hope your crown is doing well, greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Great location with very pleasant English speaking staff. Very comfortable beds, superior rooms and great breakfast.
Great place to stay.
I left my iPhone in the lobby and the staff noticed and returned it to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your coments about our Hotel Atton el Bosque. We always care for the safety of all our guests and I am very glad you got your cell phone. Our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton, have a nice day and greetings from Chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Check-in was quick and the room quality reasonable, but probably not in line with the daily rate I was charged. Location is near the Metro and there are a number of good restaurants nearby.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which was poor to say the least. Breakfast staff were not very friendly, choice of food poor and the breakfast area was always crowded. By rearranging the layout, they can easily reduce the congestion.

Hotel is a little disappointing and unimaginative

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Traveller, We feel sorry that we díd not reach your expectations. As we are aware of the importance of a good breakfast every morning we are offering fresh fruits, a selección of breads and hot ítems for our american guests.Yes,sometimes it could be crowded if all our guests coming to the buffet at the same time, and we will talk to our restaurant staff as they should serve you correctly with a good morning smile. Greetings from Chile and thanks for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#26 of 202 in Santiago
1,868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £78 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing