We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #34 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it. Well located by the subway. Nice area. Very clean and nice rooms. It also has very friendly staff and a great breakfast (included). I would recommend this hotel if you are in Santiago. It is a bit far away from the main square but we found most of the better hotels were in this area. We took the subway everywhere and it was safe and easy to use. All in all, I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Seemed like the rooms on the higher floor were better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comments, have a nice 2014, hope to see you soon in Atton el Bosque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    984
    212
    31
    9
See reviews for
477
537
96
959
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a university international experience. The check-in process was efficient and the front staff was very accommodating of all the English-speaking students. My 5th floor room was spacious, very clean, and very quiet. Breakfast each morning was fresh and hot and a nice variety of food was provided. The hotel is located centrally in the financial district and is within a ten minute walk of Gran Torre Santiago (Starbucks, mall, restaurants) and many other wonderful restaurants around town. Be sure to visit the pool and gym on the top floor for some spectacular views of Santiago. If I visit Santiago again (and I certainly hope that I do!!!) I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60HzMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Traveller: Thanks for your positive rating, our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hoteles. With lots of good wishes for the new year the Atton el Bosque team say thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed two nights at the Atton El Bosque at the beginning of a South America trip. Hotel very nice, staff very helpful, breakfast good. Associated private transfers we had booked were excellent. We were advised against staying in downtown Santiago, but really that is where we would have preferred to have been, as we like to walk everywhere when exploring foreign cities. Metro handy to the Atton El Bosque, but we still walked to San Cristobal, Santa Lucia, and around the central city. Restaurants in the surrounding area and not far from a huge shopping mall, but for us the location did not work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Along with greetings for a Happy New Year for you and family I would like to thank you for your coments. Our Hotel Atton el Bosque is located in the financial district of Santiago, Las Condes. The subway station is nearby, so you can reach easily any part of the city. Have a nice day and greetings from Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel during an international studies trip and I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent service provided by the staff. I will without a doubt stay here my next trip to Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveUTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your positive review and we are pleased to know you had a good experience in Atton El Bosque, we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Fernanda Gil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the past week and it was truly a pleasure. Not only is it an upscale and clean hotel in one of the nicer neighborhoods in Santiago, it also has a terrific staff - especially Carola at the front desk. I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Santiago.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hoteles. Have a nice Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It is a great hotel with nice rooms, great and friendly staff. The bar is good and the free welcome Pisco Sour is not to be missed. Breakfast very good with seasonal fruits, good fresh juices, etc. highly recommended hotel in Santiago.

Room Tip: I think higher rooms are quieter. I was up in floor 17. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear sir: Thanks for your rating, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Atton el Bosque, hope to have to back soon, greetings from Santiago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was in a state of woe. My notebook and cellphone charger died. Robinson at the front desk gave me the extra hotel charger to use while I was here. There was no fee attached, no deposit required and nothing expected in return. What an amazing group of Front Desk Personnel. The hotel sure does look specaticular since the renovations too!! Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Traveller: thanks for your positive rating about our Hotel Atton el Bosque, our commitment is that you want to come back. Greetings from Chile and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#28 of 196 in Santiago
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 196 in Santiago
2,414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#26 of 196 in Santiago
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing