We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice big rooms, nice location, very nice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #32 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice big rooms, nice location, very nice overall”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Big comfortable rooms, suite style. Nice everything. Great location in modern business neighborhood loaded with shopping and nice restaurants. just a couple of blocks from metro stop Tobolaba. Very nice breakfast, good service and English speaking staff. Great value at $125, don't know how I got it so cheap, I think normally you pay much more as Santiago hotels are generally expensive. Don't hesitate to stay here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your positive review about your stay in Atton El Bosque and we hope you come back soon.
Regards
Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    986
    213
    31
    9
See reviews for
483
539
96
959
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed in Atton El Bosque now more than 10-12 times in the last 1-2 years of rigorous travel to Chile and have never been disappointed. Out of all the trips they had a room ready for me 95% of the time when I came in, which is typically around 10.30-11.00 am if you are coming in from International Flights.

I have stayed in King Bed room, 2 queen bed room and junior sweet. Junior sweet is by far great for 20$ extra as it gives you extra space to work.

The most important thing going for this hotel is good rooms, excellent location and smiling staff. If you are here for business most of the meetings will be in your 10-15 minute radius if in Las Condes/Providencia/Vitacura area.

The service is good, the staff is helpful.. breakfast is not huge but decent as per Chilean standards. However, one thing I really hope is that they remodel the bathrooms the way they are in Atton Vitacura. Other than that.. no reason to complain.

Oh and they do have a extended check out think for additional 50$ until 5pm. This does help a lot as I got to relax before my 30 hour flight back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 12th floor or higher facing opposite to Costanera Center, you will get great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM_GlobeTrotter_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest
we appreciate your positive review and we are pleased to know that Atton El Bosque is your choice every time you visit Santiago de Chile.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Atton El Bosque is a large tour oriented hotel. The rooms are good sized and well appointed, but the air conditioning is under powered for hot days. We had to try 3 different rooms before we found one that would cool adequately. We couldn't get on of the rooms below 26C (80F). The breakfast was ok but the fruit was very disappointing, considering that the local markets all had delicious fresh fruits in abundance. The rooftop pool is small but refreshing after a hot day, but, there were never enough towels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nordatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review and your suggestions to improve our service level.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
best regards
Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 8 weeks. It was all in all a comfortable stay. Hotel staff are all courteous and friendly and they were very attentive. The resturant downstairs also had good food. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were to return to Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
best regards
Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Atton is in a great location. We were able to walk to numerous eating places on Isadore Street and to the wonderful JUMBO store in the nearby shopping center. There is great architecture in the El Golf district were we walked extensively.

We made several trips to the nearby W Hotel and the Plaza Peru. The W has a great bar, deli, and wine shop.

Our room was adequate, quiet and a rooftops view.

The hotel is a “business” hotel and used by many tour groups. The breakfast was typical. We were scheduled for a dinner on our own at the hotel but skipped it for wine and cheese at the W lounge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grusmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My friends and I spent two nights at the Atton El Bosque in Santiago and thought it was a well-priced, comfortable hotel. They provided a free welcome drink, free wifi and free breakfasts which we enjoyed. The staff were very nice and responsive. Our only small concerns were the outdoor pool was somewhat covered by cement columns and when we ordered taxis they always called shuttles which were twice the price of an actual taxi. Overall we enjoyed this hotel and it was close to the train station which took us easily to the attractions we wanted to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Traveller: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the taxis from the Hotel are more expensive as they do include an insurance for all our passengers, the yellow cabs are not regulated. Respecting the pool, we are offering an semi indoor pool without heating for the summer months, thanks for your rating and greetings from Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A great place to stay. Never had better service in any hotel. Many thanks to all the reception staff, who helped us with a smile and kindness. I wish I could remember all their names but Christopher and Lars are two.
Excellent breakfasts just a pleasure to stay in this hotel. It was a bonus that the location also is perfect.
Chris and Jackie N

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNNEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Chris and Jackie: Thanks for your positive rating about Atton el Bosque, we hope you will come back in the future to visit us again, greetings from Santiago, Chile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 196 in Santiago
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#26 of 196 in Santiago
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing