We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Atton service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've stayed before in an Atton hotel in Lima. The service is quite standard. Rooms are big, good bathrooms.
This hotel have a nice (small) gym at the top floor, with impressive views over the city. The breakfast is very good.
I arrived at the hotel arounf 10 in the morning. and I was told that if I wanted my room, I have to pay 50 USD, amount that I consider a bit excessive for two hours, since the check in is at 12.
Staff at the hotel are very useful but there is always some cold distance that made it not very friendly.
The hotel is well located in what they called "Sanhattan", near the shopping mall and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir, thanks for sharing your opinion, we will talk to our staff, as we want to welcome our guests always with a smile.The check- in time is 15.00 hrs ( 3 pm) and yes, there is a surcharge of USD 50,- if you need to check-in before 11 am. Hope to see you back soon, greetings from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We only stayed one night at Hotel Atton El Bosque, but we found it to be conveniently located in central Santiago. It was close to lots of restaurants - from Subway to high-end eateries - and to Santiago's subway system. Moreover, we found the staff to be very welcoming and accommodating.

The room itself was modern and well-kept, with beautiful views of the city. We didn't try the restaurant or breakfast during our one night and early-morning departure. In all, we probably should have stayed somewhere else to save money if we were going to make as minimal use of the hotel as we did. However, for someone staying more than one night or who needs to be in central Santiago for business, this is a great hotel for you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JBATrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Traveller, many thanks for your nce coments about our Hotel Atton el Bosque. Hope you will be back in the future to enjoy our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 nights. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding was high quality. I slept so well after staying in many different hotels in South America. The location is excellent as it’s very close to money exchange, restaurants, a huge shopping mall and the metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Traveller: Thanks for your positive rating, we are very happy that you had a good night sleep and liked our Hotel Atton el Bosque. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A friend of us give us one night in this gorgeous hotel as a wedding gift. We enjoyed every second. First they offered one pisco sour, after that we had strawberry and champagne served in our room. Next day they send breakfast to our room and we finalized with an exquisite lunch in the restaurant. We will strongly recommend this hotel. It is very well located and attention is really good. Really looking forward to staying here again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mdelgadoUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest: Thanks for your rating, our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton Hotels. Happy Anniversary and greetins from Chile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spent over 6 nights at Hotel Atton. Comfy bed, full force shower and always clean. Loved the roof top pool although most of it is in the shade which was actually fine by me. Front desk was friendly but not overly accommodating. Complimentary Pisco Sour was a nice touch upon arrival. Located close to the W hotel with it's rooftop bar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKeller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdetteVainstein, Analista de Calidad at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative of your positive reviw of our hotel Atton El Bosque.
We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Santiago de Chile.

Best Regards,

Odette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived early for a seven day stay. The rooms were waiting for us. The room we got was spacious, the beds were comfortable, there was a safe in the room and a mini bar. The room was quiet and the air conditioning worked very well. The staff was very friendly.
The hotel has a swimming pool and an exercise room on the top floor with a great view of Santiago.
Our rate included a buffet breakfast, which was excellent with many choices both hot and cold. The bar was well stocked, however some of the drinks were very expensive.
The location was perfect, within a few blocks from some great restaurants, churches, the metro, and shopping.
We walked to the Costanera Center (The tallest building in South America) a couple of times and had dinners there which were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdetteVainstein, Analista de Calidad at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Andy,

We would like to thank you for your positive review about your stay in Atton El Bosque, and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Santiago de Chile.
Best regards

Odette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Location east of where you probably want to be, but close enough to the Metro to Greg about easily. We upgraded our room from one with two gigantic beds and very little else to one with one bed and a sitting area. This room had a kettle our colleagues had none like our first one. The towels were hard and smallish and some had holes, the soap, shampoo and conditioner cheapest possible, there were no extras, bar a free welcome drink- no free bottled water in room. The outlook is not anything to write home about and we had a building site which started up every morning breaking rocks. Breakfast was adequate but unexciting and the nice looking outdoor eating space was not available even though it is still 23 degrees.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastmInuteandloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda G, Marketing Manager at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, we will do our best to improve our service level, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Fernanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.7 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 204 in Santiago
2,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#29 of 204 in Santiago
1,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
1.6 mi away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#32 of 204 in Santiago
2,797 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £37 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing