We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star accomodation, 5 star airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #36 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a new Holiday Inn that is about 50 steps from the check-in counter... literally (no shuttle bus, just roll your suitcase across the street.) The pricetag is a bit high for that reason, but we felt it was worth it to save that extra 1/2 hour to 1 hour of sleep. We stayed for one night before a really early flight. The room was basic and pretty standard Holiday Inn decor and finishings - no surprises either good or bad. For guests, there is free parking (in the short-term lot) if you ask for validation at the front desk - most people won't have a car that are staying here, but oddly enough we did need to park one for a couple of hours when we first checked in and it was so handy to have the lot right next to the hotel entrance. We noticed that they have quite a few computers in the lobby bar for guest use - we didn't venture in to use them, but I can imagine that's a really nice convenience for many travelers who need to kill time - I don't know if they're free or not. Windows were thick and the room was very quiet. A solid pick for the airport traveler.

Room Tip: There's no views here - it's parking lot or unloading for the airport - the best bet is to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

After the long flight from the US to Chile it was great to have our hotel just across the street from the airport. We try to avoid chain or US style hotels in order to experience local culture, but the convenience of this one can’t be beat. We stayed there both coming and going. The room on our first stay was very good; large, clean, and attractive. When we were leaving Chile, we flew back from Patagonia and checked in late at night. I was ill with what turned out to be pneumonia. The staff were very kind. They offered help, and then gave us a huge, stunning room and a very late checkout time. It’s no fun getting ill while away from home, but they made it more bearable. Thanks, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chigwell-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We arrived from a hectic tour of Atacama to, as has been previously said, literally walk across the road to the note, fantastic. The hotel is an oasis and all the staff are incredibly helpful/friendly. You wouldn't believe this was part of a multi national chain as the service is so personal.
Room was well appointed an d spacious. Wi-fi was fine. A good move particularly as our flight was delayed 6 hours the next day & they let us use they facilities after we checked out of the note, much appreciated.
A good recommendation for the airport stop over.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimtheVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

After eleven hours on a plane, to get to Santiago airport and only have to walk across the road from the airport to the hotel was a wonderful. Jetlag hadn't quite set in and as soon as we got settled we went for a day trip around the city. Upon our return, I was even feeling fit enough to go to the gym - this hotel is fabulous, modern, and has all the amenities including indoor swimming pool and gym. There is also a computer suite with free internet access situated in the bar, and a restaurant which serves a wonderful buffet breakfast. We had an early morning flight to Lima the next day, so it was great to be able to just walk across the road to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champ1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is an unusually good airport hotel, designed to a significantly higher standard than the average North American Holiday Inn. Located a few steps from the airport terminal, it is attractive and contemporary with a bright skylit lobby (with lobby bar and restaurant) and pleasant interior decor in the rooms. Recommended for anyone wanting a good hotel with close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

In between flying from Easter Island to San Pedro de Atacama, I arrived late in the afternoon in Santigo and then left early the next morning. I didn't know about this hotel so I stayed in the center. I wish I had known about this hotel which is perfect for early flights.

Reception helped me to print out my eticket because security would not let me past when I showed them a copy of my ticket on my phone and the checkin desk was not yet open.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank toantarticaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

There can be no more convenient place for an airport hotel than this: literally across the road from the terminal. But it's also a very smart, comfortable place to stay with modern rooms, a decent restaurant and lots of space and facilities. It's a long way from anything else, so dining elsewhere is not easy, but if you're out on another plane next day, they don't come any better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.2 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#104 of 204 in Santiago
340 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
11.3 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#29 of 204 in Santiago
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santiago
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £121 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing