We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smart hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #35 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“smart hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Before I begin my review... just an important observation of santiago s airport service: just the worst I experienced at any airport. People working there have no interest in helping you, they are even rude. No need to say that when you spent hours on a plane last thing you want is an attitude.
But fortunately for me everything changed the moment I checked in. Holiday Inn has all the facilities, good internet speed, gym, pool and way more than you might need while waiting for connections. I wanna dedicate a special "thank you" to Angel, the bertender who´s a great addition to this very smart hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedeuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Gerente at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,
we appreciate your comment and we expect to see you again at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    912
    181
    22
    25
See reviews for
337
839
265
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The location is very convenient....When you walk out of the airport baggage claim/customs area, it's literally across the street (500 feet or less). The front desk staff were helpful and checkin was quite easy. The rooms are a little dated but quite comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff I encountered were bilingual and very cooperative

The wifi connection was intermittent and slow which may be a problem for some who are there on business or even wish to use FaceTime or Skype.

The restaurant was good with adequate portions of food.

The major pluses are the convenience of having it located immediately adjacent to the airport. This however comes with a price. However, if you think about the taxi ride into town and trying to find another hotel and paying for the return trip back to the airport, you might break even. In my opinion, the added convenience was worth it for a brief stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmajkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a very short stopover in Santiago, with a late arrival at night and an early flight to catch, so it was convenient to just cross the street and check in here. We had a spacious room with two queen beds, but that was all the comfort we got for our money. No bottled water, no mini bar. A coffeemaker with just one pad available, no teabags, no cream.
The bathroom was a bit worn with a faucet that needed a thorough descaling. The buildup of scale was such that the water went in every direction except for the correct one!
The towels were just OK, not thick nor fluffy.
Breakfast was not included, but cost an extra $ 15. Wifi was free, well at least one freebie!
The local call I made came also at a high price.

Those $ 200 a night seemed fairly overpriced to me! The location comes at a high price!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Gerente at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest;
We appreciate and consider your comment , is very helpful to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here on a previous trip to Chile in 2011. Once again we really enjoyed it and the absolute convenience of just being able to walk across the road to the airport terminal. No having to worry about city traffic of being ripped off by taxi drivers, etc.

We had a room on the 3rd floor, with a king bed, large tv, and air con. Everything was clean and fresh. Large bathroom. Frr Wi-Fi.

No airport noise.

Free computers near reception area.

Had dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor. Steak and chips and 2 beers for my companion and pumpkin soup and soft drink for me. Bread rolls also included. Price was about 23,000 pesos. Friendly service.

Price was about $200 US dollars for the night. I think it is worth it for the convenience and less stress. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment, Holiday Inn is focused in guest satisfaction and guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

When we checked in, the hostess at the counter told us that because there was three of us we could not have just 1 room cause max is two per room! We didn't even shower! She was very rude about it! So if u have kids ur out of luck here unless u buy two rooms! I stay here often but this will change my mind for future visits! Never had this problem at any HI before so beware!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comment and your complaint help us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Literally 100 metres from arrivals (same level), departures halls(level 3 to 1), could not be easier/better situated. A very modern spacious hotel which we found was very hard to fault! Reception was friendly and efficient. Our double room was very spaceous, a large comfortable bed, bathroom again first rate with a powerful expelair that worked! Breakfast starts at 5am which indicates how much the hotel is geared to catering for all travellers. The usual selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries, breads, etc..... all very fresh, no complaints apart from the horrible urn coffee.
If you are visiting Santiago to see the city, this is not the hotel for you, if you want close proximity to the airport, it is in our opinion, perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Holiday Inn trades on its close proximity to Santiago Airport, only a short walk from the terminal building. It's convenient location is really the only main benefit. Otherwise there is so much wrong you'd really be better off elsewhere.

Much is broken. In our case, an ancient ironing board trapped fingers then fell apart. It could not be retracted or put away, so we left it erected when we checked out. The bathroom fan was so noisy the light could not be used at night, or anytime else really.

There was a coffee machine in the room (good) but one sachet, no tea, no creamer, and no anything else (bad). No water bottles, which every other Chilean hotel we visited provided as a matter of course.

The cost of the breakfast has been remarked on elsewhere. If I had paid for it separately, I'd be annoyed too, especially as we looked out for any mention of the price and failed to find it anywhere. No hot water for 10 minutes, as both hot water stations had run out. Cold food. Poor or non-existent service.

We needed a meal on the night of arrival, and I ordered a fillet steak. heaven knows what the grisly tough meat was that I was served. had it been frozen? It was dark outside and blue inside. The meat was nothing like fillet, and truly appalling. The price? About £20.

One good aspect of the hotel is the architecture. each floor looks down on a dramatic light well inside. However one lift had a non-existent floor. The floor zero button produced an error message, and the life refused to budge or the door open. The other lift had no 0 button, and Reception was on floor 1 as usual. Many clients standing pushing the button in one life were seriously frustrated.

Checkout time? 10 AM. Yes, if you have an afternoon flight, what joy to be chucked out of your room at 10 AM. Mind you, the airport terminal is more comfortable, and its food certainly a cut above this awful hotel.

Room Tip: Best to choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your comment and opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#100 of 198 in Santiago
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing