We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Grate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #36 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Grate Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a flight cancel from LAN is a Airline from Chile i do not know why they canceled the flight from Santiago to Mexico city, my two sons and I stay in the Holiday Inn just a few steps (20) from the airport, Beautiful, comfortable not expensive Hotel, the rooms are so clean the shower, the hole bathroom, after staying in Rio do Janeiro for one month, in the worst and most expensive hotels in the world, this hotel in Santiago was sorprendente!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful and confortables
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    917
    182
    22
    26
See reviews for
338
844
266
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is no closer hotel to the airport in Santiago than this hotel. It is virtually inside the terminal, just across the street of main terminal.

The hotel is new, rooms are big and very quiet, although I could hear some airplanes in the evening, but nothing that really can disturb your sleep. The room and bathroom are clean and confortable. Wireless internet is available for free, but speed is not the best during the night, when most of guests are in the hotel.

It is a perfect option for a layover in Santiago, as the city is not so close to the airport and traffic can be difficult sometimes. If you have an early flight, you can rest a little more, or can have your check in done in the airline, go back to breakfast and have some rest before your flight.

I would recommend the restaurant in the hotel for dinner - nice selection of local and international food and very good service. Prices are on high side, but everything is overpriced in the airport, but you have very good meals in this restaurant.

Very good hotel, but overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdolfoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is great for night layovers. The rooms are recently renovated, and have good heating. There is no noise at all, and we had a BETTER night's sleep in the AIRPORT HOTEL than in our hotel at Valle Nevado. The check-out is also very good since you just throw your key in a box if you have already paid the expenses the night before.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
• Located just across the street from the terminal -- couldn’t be closer
• Clean, comfortable room
• Free Wi-Fi

Cons:
• Check out time a bit on the early side (10am)
• No mini-bar or bottled water in the room

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Gerente at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments.
If by any chance you are staying with us again, please dont hesitate to ask for a late check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our last night during our trip to Chile. The convenience of having the hotel across the road from the taxi pick up and terminal is fantastic. You just walk out of the hotel, cross the road to the terminal and you're there. The hotel staff speak English and are very attentive. The hotel is secure, you need your room key to get past the front desk and to the rest of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with wonderful toiletries from Bath and Body Works. You cannot hear the air traffic. The free internet is very slow, but you can pay if you want to upgrade. They have a pool, bar and many computers for guests' use (though we did not use them). The morning breakfast was good. My only complaint is that they do not allow more than 3 adults in one room, despite having 2 double beds in a room, so we had to get 2 rooms. The rooms are pricey, but for one night and the convenience, it is worth considering.
If you are driving a car, to get to the hotel you go to the airport express parking lot. The hotel is in the middle of the parking lot, but not labelled as the hotel parking lot. It was very confusion and should be identified with signs. You park there and they give you a voucher for the parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Gerente at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment.
Our hotel located close to the terminal is the best choice for a stop over in your trip.
Due to Holiday Inn international standards,only two adults and two children up to 18 years old, are allowed to share the room with their parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great position for a hotel, you just walk across the airport road and your there, free airport luggage trollies make it even better. Our room was spacious with two double beds and nice and clean.
The bar food was a bit on the high price side and the Pisco Sours were a kinda small.
We asked at reception if they had a map of Santiago, no luck, "Just hop on the blue bus and go to the end of the run, then just look around" not the most helpful of directions! When we went to check out the next morning, the eagle eyed trainee receptionist asked if we'd been given our envelope on check in,turns out our tour company had left an envelope for us, it contained maps of Santiago and a lot of useful information, if we'd had that information it would have made our city visit a lot more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make sure you check for mail at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of this hotel is brilliant for late night check ins and single night stop overs. We stayed here twice and would again for convenience but the last room although large and spacious was below ground level which for me was a problem.

Room Tip: The room we were booked in was below the ground level. The outlook was a pile of builders rubble aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorro657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana b, Manager at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest;
thank you very much for taking a time and sending us your comment.
We have rooms available in two buildings with a choice of floors and view. In a next time you can ask for an upper floor while doing your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#103 of 198 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
7.2 mi away
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing