We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your Credit Card charges when you arrive home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #35 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2009

When I arrived home I was surprised to see a room charge on my credit card as I had paid with a voucher. When I was checking out, I asked for my credit card print out which is normally taken when you check in for any extra charges you incur. I was told I had to sign it first and it took 20 minutes before it was handed over (unsigned). My signature was obviously not needed as the hotel still charged me.
I read another review where someone had been wrongly charged so am wondering how many guests this has happened to as I know many people do not check their statements.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2009

Clean, food decent, and close to airport entrance. Front desk staff could have better attitude - minor issue.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My husband and I stayed 1 night - catching an early morning flight,
We stayed at this hotel about the same time in 2008.

We liked it then - and still do. It is expensive, but it is literally a few steps from the airport. You may get a cheaper hotel nearby - but when you include the taxi fares - this is the better deal. Free internet also - either wifi in your room - or use theirs in the bar. And it is very well sound proofed.

The one problem we had was with the air con. The room was very cold. With the aircon off - it still pumped cold air. Putting the aircon on to Heat and 30 celcius helped a little - but then it was noisy!

We thought dinner was acceptable - but perhaps not as good as our last visit - but by far superior to the food offered in the airport

We will lways stay here when needing an airport hotel in Santiago

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChevronInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

right across the airport - no shuttle needed. Price a bit high, but rooms are nice, clean and spacious. breakfast is ok

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

The hotel looked very nice and convenient, we stayed one night before flying back to Europe. The very bad experience is based on the fact that my credit card was charged with an additional €300 for a date that we were already in Europe for two weeks. I contacted the hotel to correct it but received no answer although my E-mail was opened. I contacted Holiday customer relations and they confirmed that I had only stayed one day, but they neither got an answer from Santiago.
There is something very wrong in this hotel and you cannot be sure of a correct charge or any answer on reclamations.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Due to being on stand-by travel ( I am a former airline employee), we found ourselves stuck at Santiago airport unable to get on a flight. The Holiday Inn is literally right across the road from the terminal building so each time we were off-loaded from a flight (4 times in all!) we were able to just go straight back to the hotel. Two of the flights were at 4am but we were able to keep our room (check-out is 10am) so that when we were off-loaded, we could just go straight back to bed (this happened twice!!). All the front desk staff ladies were extremely friendly and all spoke perfect English. Since we had time to kill, we wanted to do some sightseeing and were given very good advice about transportation into town and what to do. We were advised to go to the VIP taxi desk in the terminal (there are many people who thrust taxi signs in your face outside) and we took a shared ride van to San Cristobal hill in the city. There is a taxi rank right at the entrance to the funicular railway so we easily got a taxi back afterwards and the cost was the same as the shared ride van. It is a brand new hotel with very comfortable, modern, well equipped rooms and there is also free internet access in the lobby. There is a pool and a nice bar and restaurant. We couldn't have wished to be stranded at a nicer place!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakerlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Location, location, location! This hotel is a short walk across the street from the Santiago Airport, so extremely convenient for overnight stays. No hassle with cabs, just five minutes from the airport departure lounge when it comes time to leave the next day. Breakfast was good and quick with fruit, cereal, cheese, ham, sausage and scrambled eggs on the buffet.

So it as easy to overlook the few shortcomings such as the slow check-in process (about 10 minutes per customer with a long line of tired people waiting), a noisy toilet in the room and loud TV next door until the wee hours of the morning.

Be sure to make your reservation early because the hotel’s convenience keeps it full most of the time!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWLTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#99 of 202 in Santiago
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
11.3 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,896 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £121 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing