We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location (and nice rooms, too)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport
Ranked #36 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Surprisingly nice hotel just across the street from the airport. Since we had an early morning flight it was bliss to just walk out the door across the street for our flight. The room was huge and very nice. The bathroom was huge with a good shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Free wifi. Nice buffet breakfast, too!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

Not the cheapest but always clean, helpful and so convenient for the airport. Checked our bags in for an early flight and went back for breakfast and check out- so much easier than other alternatives

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank apno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

This Hotel certainly is new, convienient and very nicely appointed. While I've read reviews where an early check-in was granted, a late check-out is an entirely different matter. A prior e-mail request for a 7.30pm check-out was met with the response that another night would have to be paid for. We would have been OK to pay up to $100 for this but not another night entirely, so their loss aswell. Shouldn't an airport hotel expand a little beyond the rigid check-in (late, at 4pm) check-out structure? Have stayed in Airport hotels worldwide, which have an hourly rate before/after 'regular' times to accommodate flights. So - great Hotel sure, but not that user friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelizardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My son's flight was at 10 pm, mine was early the next day. The Holiday Inn across the street from the terminal was perfect.We checked in at 4 pm.Room generously sized, and bed comfy. My son used the small gym and pool. When the dining room opened at 7, we had a very good meal following our waiter's suggestions: lamb chops and mushroom risotto. This night will show up big on my credit card, but considering the alternatives, it was excellent value. For a farewell drink ? Try the Holiday Inn's bar.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumpet212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your time about your comments. We are working to offer a nice, moder with the best service. Hoppe you visit us again in the future. Thank you. Eduardoi Rosenberg , Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

upon our arrival at 10AM, the hotel was gracious enough to allow to check into our room which was immaculate, large and comfortable with a small safe and wifi in our room. we were able to change and proceed with our day in Santiago leaving our valuables secure in our room.
breakfast was excellent; varied and fresh.
this could not have been any more convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0risandnatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your time about your comments. We are working to offer a nice, moder with the best service. Of course, the best we offer is "location": right at the terminal´s airport. Hoppe you visit us again in the future. Thank you. Eduardoi Rosenberg , Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I was very pleased to learn this hotel had opened as my family had a late night flight into Santiago and a morning flight onwards. For that purpose, it can't be beat. As noted, the location is about a one-minute walk from the main airport terminal. In the morning, we checked-in at the ticket counter, turned over our bags, and went back to our room! So much more convenient than any alternative.

And the hotel is nice, too. Big rooms. Stylish. Just what you'd want for a short stay (we didn't eat any food there). Beds were a little soft for my taste, but that's being picky.

As a platinum priority club member, I was slightly disappointed that there were no room upgrades (every room seems to be the same), but the fact that I could use my club points to pay was a huge benefit. The hotel otherwise seems a little expensive. Too bad they didn't make this a Holiday Inn Express as everyone would get free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnaeropuerto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your time about your comments. We are working to offer a nice, moder with the best service. Of course, the best we offer is "location": right at the terminal´s airport. Hoppe you visit us again in the future. Thank you. Eduardoi Rosenberg , Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Straight to the point - very nice hotel and I was going to say lots of nice things but its easy to get a nasty surprise at breakfast. We asked if breakfast was included in our rate when we checked in and were told yes however. When we got half way through our breakfast were asked to sign for it.....buffet breakfast.....nothing spectacular.....wait for it.....about £24GBP per person!!! Everyone around us had the same shocked reaction when they were told and the waiter quickly offers to cut the bill in half when he realizes that there's going to be a problem. At check out nobody was interested in hearing about the conflicting info we'd been given when we checked in. Great hotel but spoilt by this crazyness at breakfast time, it spoilt our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyDeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Aeropuerto
2.2 mi away
City Express Santiago Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
Hotel Manquehue Aeropuerto
#103 of 204 in Santiago
326 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santiago Las Condes
11.3 mi away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 204 in Santiago
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Armando Cortinez Norte 2150, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santiago
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#16 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £122 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel at Santiago - Airport, Chile, stay at the Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport. The hotel has a modern and beautiful design with high quality standards. Located in front of Santiago Airport, we offer easy and direct access to several areas of the city, including: El Golf Restaurants & Business area, shopping mall, Santiago downtown, museums and other cultural areas of the city.The Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport offers 100% free Wi-Fi access, restaurant (international menu), bar, business center, parking and a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna & Jacuzzi. All rooms offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Please note that our hotel is 100% nonsmoking. We look to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santiago Airport Hotel Pudahuel
Santiago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing