We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaotic Service”
Review of Liguria

Liguria
Ranked #89 of 4,619 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: bar that sell food (local),classic chilean urban folcloric scene,politically incorrect...
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chaotic Service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We went in a party of 7 with no English- it was mobbed at 10 pm and we had to wait for some to come and help. The waiter then took an order without writing anything. Half the side dishes did not come, the meat portions were huge but supposedly rare beef was anything but. One person did not get her meal until 15 minutes after we did and after a reminder. The decor is eclectic but it was barely comfortable, cramped and so busy that it was hard to get attention and we were shouting at each other all night to be heard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastmInuteandloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    441
    149
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This about every location”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have fallen in love with Liguria, from the first night meeting friends in Providenncia to weekly visits to Ave LT Ojeda for lunch. This is a great place to spend hours and hours with friends. The food and service are excellent at every location but if you go to Ave Ojeda and they tell you that there is a wait for tables upstairs and immediate seating downstairs, wait for the table upstairs to open. The food is the same but the service is better. I will be there in 2 more months and will be looking forward to my first lunch. I have had lunch, dinner and late night food here. All were great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memphiswotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than a Restaurant it´s a great Pub”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you are looking for an awesome pub meal, and a great place to chat in and have a good time, this is the best there is in town.

Liguria became famous as a great spot to eat and drink early and late nights, people with bohemian lifestyles frequented this place. Eventually more locations appeared and a standardization of the menu and offerings. This was not bad as good quality prevailed in all Ligurias. Nevertheless it has lost a bit of it´s charm. The original Liguria in Manuel Montt still retains some of this mystique, although it has been mainstreamed to a certain degree.

Menu is simple, home style food, great sandwiches, and plenty of drinks, definitely go there once in a while to catch up with friends. Pot roast and gnocchi are awesome, pollo al pil oil also, tongue sandwich etc., all just great pub meals.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check it out.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Liguria is a good stop. As a college student, it was a bit rough on my wallet; however, it always made for an eventful night. The food was solid; the booze were strong. While not as trendy as the spots in Bellavista, Liguria has charm, class, and Chilean flavor. The bartenders and staff were always attentive to our clan of drunk Americans, regularly joking with our group and even learning a few names. Plus, two for one bottles of wine. Can't beat it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OversizedBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrible service and Terrible food”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Went there cos I wanted to eat Paila de Congrio al Ajillo which is advertised on their web side but they don´t actually serve it. I ordered Asado de vaca viuda. It was an "Estufado" and it was so salty I could not eat it. When I complained with the waiter, he agreed together with the chef that it was too salty, even so they charged me for a plate I could not eat. The manager was particularly unpleasant. Probably because, as I was a foreigner speaking Spanish with an accent, they thought I was not going to be a recurring customer and didn´t care less.

The food my friend had was not good either - not as bad as mine, but there was no love in the preparation.

We were not happy with the service either. I ordered a glass of wine and it was served after the starters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liguria also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Liguria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing