We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horse riding day tour in Ritoque”
Review of Terradventure

Terradventure
Ranked #29 of 220 Outdoor Activities in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Terradventure is a tourism agency since 2006, located in Grand Hyatt Hotel Santiago, that provides day tours around Santiago : trekking, rafting, horse riding, skiing, Valparaiso and wine tours. Personnalized service, 4 to 10 people, professionnal guides, spanish, english or french spoken. Integration seminaries or team building for companies. Available all year. Tours from one day to another.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A group of 3 were treated with an amazing Day tour out to the sand dunes of ritoque. Phoning Richard at the last minute (the afternoon before), he was able to organise us for the next day - round trip transfers and the horse riding tour from (pickup 9am to 6pm dropoff).
the girls and I had such a fantastic day with Sabastian being a great host, even with the little spanish we spoke, he was able to entertain us. I recommend this tour highly as it gives a scenic outlook of the sand dunes as well as the chilean coastline overlooking con con. We were also treated to a delightful chilean bbq of chicken, beef, and pork with rice and salad dishes as well as piscos and wine which was all inclusive in the price. Can't wait to try the other tours when next I travel to santiago.

Thank BuddLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l, Propriétaire at Terradventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hey Budd thank you so much! I'm very pleased you appreciate our service, now you have to try the hike + hotsprings or the white water rafting + zipline day tour, both with very scenic landscapes too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"valle nevado"
in 5 reviews
"horse riding"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 3 reviews
"chilli"
in 4 reviews
"ernesto"
in 2 reviews
"rafting"
in 3 reviews
"whatsapp"
in 2 reviews
"trek"
in 2 reviews
"skiing"
in 2 reviews
"andes"
in 2 reviews
"wine"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible time ridding with Terradventure, the staff were absolutely hilarious and kept us entertained. Although it was cold and began to rain at the beginning the staff made it fun and enjoyable to the point we forgot how cold it was. It was also so lovely to be escorted by the dogs as they came along for the day! Thanks for an amazing time! Can't wait to get back!

Thank K3lly868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l, Propriétaire at Terradventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Kelly! I hope you'll be back soon to enjoy new experiences with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice day in La Parva. Perfect organisation... Nice skis and shoes to rent. Very confortable and safe shuttle.
Five stars!!

Thank rbubu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l, Propriétaire at Terradventure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks Rémi! Always a pleasure to share with Air France crews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

As a tourist in Santiago without any of my gear Terradventure was the perfect choice. Richard and Cristobal took care of everything. Richard was easy to contact ahead of time and kept connected via WhatsApp. Cristobal picked me up exactly on time at my hotel and got me outfitted and set up with all the necessary gear (skis, boots, poles, helmet, goggles, pants, jacket). We departed their office by 730 and I was riding the gondola up by 920. If you need a full or partial ski package from Santiago, Terradventure is the place to call.

Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l, Propriétaire at Terradventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you Keith! I hope you enjoyed your ride! See you back soon for a new experience in Chile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing trip, trekking through the Andes with our guide, Cristobal. He was patient with us since we weren't expert hikers, and he furnished us with extra coats, hats, and gloves to keep us warm. Not only was he informative about the Andes, but he was also a a pleasure to just shoot the breeze with. We had a filling lunch during the trek with Chilean wine. And, it didn't stop there. Once we were finished with the wonderful hot springs, Cristobal had wine, cheese, crackers, charcuterie, olives, and more before we went back on the road. The trek and hot springs was by far, the best part of our trip in Chile.

Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard l, Propriétaire at Terradventure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks so much Chandra! I hope we'll see you soon to enjoy a horse-ride or white water rafting Tour with a great chilean barbecue and fantastic views too! Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terradventure also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Terradventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing