We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vegetarian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Huerto

El Huerto
Ranked #35 of 4,493 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Soups, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were hesitant at first about trying this place, but were really glad we did. Everyone in our group had the lasagna and it was excellent. Would highly recommend going here if you are staying at the Le Reve hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    231
    63
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not to be missed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A truly interesting vegetarian restaurant. My favorite in Santiago. I go there every time I visit Santiago. I am never disappointed. I love it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChileJose, Owner at El Huerto, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tú comentario. Nos ayuda y nos gusta mucho que nuestros clientes vuelvan y sientan que estamos haciendo bien nuestro trabajo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koeln
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Was slightly disappointed that the menu was all international but the plate of mexican food was good. I had the vegan version and liked it a lot. A little expensive but not expensive for providencia. Think my plate was 7000 pesos. Definitely worth a visit for vegetarians and vegans.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tab097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Salads!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We're almost vegetarians, and El Huerto was a welcome relief in meat-crazy Chile and Argentina. We have been in Santiago five nights and eaten there three times. The America del Sur salad and the Mediterranean plate are great. Be sure to try the sangria -- no ice, great flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EugenieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch with a friend so tried a couple dishes. All were delicious! Generous portions. We had the Nuevo Mexican and the Pastel De Choclo. I would recommend both. Also had yummy wine with lunch. Too full for dessert. No Wi-Fi on the patio.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Huerto also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to El Huerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing