We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trip from Santiago to Valparaiso”
Review of Stamp's Tour

Stamp's Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Small Group Snow Activities day Valle Nevado and...
Ranked #13 of 218 Outdoor Activities in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour agency in Chile. Offering flexibility, privacy and a great disposition so you can have an unforgettable time.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very well paced trip. We were picked up exactly on time from our hotel. Frank was an entertaining and informative guide. He was quiet when in transit from one place to another and there was nothing to say, but as we approached each place of interest he gave us a complete but concise briefing, then pointed out all the items of interest at each location. The walking tour of the old area of Valparaiso was a highlight. The restaurant on the hill where we stopped for lunch had delicious food at reasonable prices (table service, not fast food), however unfortunately mist and fog on the day we were there meant that we missed what would have been an amazing view. Sergio's driving was precise, smooth, and safe.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GionniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"del mar"
in 33 reviews
"day trip"
in 53 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 25 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 7 reviews
"through viator"
in 4 reviews
"sea lions"
in 6 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 4 reviews
"chilli"
in 52 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
"casablanca valley"
in 15 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"excellent english"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"dropped off"
in 4 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 4 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Booked this trip because of reviews. Very misleading.
Tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable however it doesn’t make up for the very poor transportation. And when you are in it for at least 4 hours it needs to be comfortable
One row of seats too many.
Why stop 40 mins into the trip? Oh wait the tour guide and driver needed breakfast. So unnecessary to stop.
Also half group did not speak English. It was like herding cats. We were forever waiting for one party. Also felt the tour guide spoke and provided a whole lot more to the non-English speaking group
The wine tasting is not a wine tasting but a presentation of two wines to try very disappointing.
To hear the driver comment that the company paid for his lunch at restaurant was not good

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DicknDora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelVillaBars, Gerente at Stamp's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry that you encountered a lack of space between seats in one of the vans. The transportation that we used on the tour was a Mini Bus Ford Transit 2017 standard for 13 passengers, this model is used worldwide so it is well known. However the manufacturers assemble the vehicles with enough space according to the average height of the target market (according to the manufacturer) if you are a little taller it may be less than comfortable.

Knowing the above we never fill the vans to their maximum capacity and we leave at least 3 seats available so we can accommodate larger people. We have already spoken with Helen to reinforce the accommodation procedures for people who could be taller inside the van.

Traveling uncomfortably is less than optimal for anyone, surely this affected the rest of your experience and you were unable to enjoy your tour to the fullest which, as you mentioned, has been very well rated by the users of TripAdvisor. For this reason we appreciate that you have taken the time to write us this review so we can improve and make sure the right measures are taken so nobody else finds themselves with a similar situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Was an early start due to Santiago marathon closing the streets !! but tour guide was great and everything was very informative. Really enjoyed the painted houses in Valparaiso - wished the day could have gone on :) Learnt a lot about the area and cities - Helen's knowledge was great and her english superb. Thanks for a great trip

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank barbaraS248RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamp's Tour also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Stamp's Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;