We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming smaller hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Higueras
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a charming, nicely restored small boutique hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice bay view. The restaurant is excellent; we had only planned to eat there once, but the food and service was so good we ate there again. And the rooftop terrace is an absolutely gorgeous place to sit in the early evening and have a leisurely drink. The views up there are phenomenal. All in all, a very pleasant experience in a charming city. I don't want to forget to mention that the location is great, right around the corner from the funicular and a short drive to Viña del Mar, a seaside resort town that has great beaches and restaurants.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a bay view room. We didn't have a balcony, which some of our fellow traveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear
Thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to seeing you at the next opportunity.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The service from arrival to departure was great, with a beautiful relaxed atmosphere and fantastic food. Very close to escalator and easy walking to bars and galleries. Rooftop terrace, great pool (to cold to use!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear, thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to seeing you at the next opportunity and so that you can enjoy our pool.
Best regards from Valparaiso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A beautiful hotel with excellent staff & facilities. The breakfast was always fresh with a good selection. The hotel also has a restaurant attached which was excellent, although maybe slightly overpriced. Though this is probably more due to the abundant choice of quality restaurants in Valpo. Highly recommended and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear
We are very grateful to read your comments, we are left with the satisfaction of having done a good job.
Best regards from Valparaiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of an organised tour of Santiago/Valparasio. It is a beautifully restored old home. The room (16) is large and has a luxurious bathroom and a fantastic view of the bay.
The breakfasts are good with a varied choice of food. The restaurant has a good atmosphere for dinner at night with a great menu.
Very close to the finnicular and many good neighbourhood restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear
It is a pleasure to read your comments and honored that you chose to stay at Casa Higueras. Best regards from Valparaiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is in a nice spot over looking the port of Valparaiso , while being in the centre of all
the sights.Our room had a great balcony overlooking the port . The room was a nice size with
comfortable bed & nice bathroom. Breakfast was pleasant on the terrace overlooking the same view. The service was excellent & the staff friendly& helpful. The only black mark was dinner at night ,my wife is the worlds number 1 fussy eater & when we got to the menu there was only
one item on it she could eat a salad . She asked if the chef could do anything for her ,but was told quite sternly that the chef does not change the menu so she was stuck with the salad! My meal was ok , but the service was poor . This was the only bad mark as the rest of the stay was great even got to see Everton Vina del Mar play ( I am a big Everton UKfan)

Room Tip: Try for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear
We appreciate your opinion, do not hesitate that we will tell your comments to the restaurant in order to offer a full excellence service.
We are looking forward to hearing from you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was the third time visiting this hotel and the first time with some evidence of service relax. Was this due to stress after a high season? I would personally like to think this way since this has been a great hotel with excellent service. If you look at the furniture and overall hotel infrastructure you may find signs of maintenance lacking or poor repairing. Food while still good needs definitely someone oversight since there are symptoms of doing things automatically and in a kind of industrial process. I would give this hotel another chance but will be like testing a new hotel again. Had a great time and this is a negative outlook.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CrLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest

We welcome your comments, and we have no doubt that we will take action to improve.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future and have the opportunity to deliver an experience that allows us to return your trust.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Although we arrived early in the morning after a 13 hour(!) flight delay, we were greeted attentively and made to feel at home straight away. Our room was a good size, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and our large balcony gave us great views of the city tumbling down to the port. The buffet breakfast was good, as was dining outside on the terrace with a duo providing unobtrusive music. The hotel was in an excellent position for sightseeing and wandering around to discover the city's fascinating street art.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Positive-pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
#7 of 35 in Valparaiso
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zerohotel
Zerohotel
#8 of 35 in Valparaiso
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
#9 of 35 in Valparaiso
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Higueras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Higueras

Address: Higuera 133 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370540, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Valparaiso
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range: £164 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Higueras 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple façade of Higuera street hides the inside of this sophisticated and warm boutique hotel of over 1600 square meters, that occupies the five floors of an original mansion, where you can find 20 guestrooms decorated with taste and elegance. On the garden level you find the pool with a line of white sun chairs. The spa invites the guests to a complete relaxation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Higueras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Higueras Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing