We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Higueras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa Higueras
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and found it to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing - spoke both English and Spanish and were great with directions and restaurant recommendations. We had a room with a deck overlooking the harbor and we had breakfast on our deck which was amazing! Hotel restaurant served a great lunch.
They have a wonderful pool area with a hot tub, pool and saunas - men and women. Since there were just the two of us in the sauna, my husband and I used the same one. If the hotel is busy, this may not be possible since the saunas are in the male or female area and are not "shared".

The only down side was that lighting in the bathroom was very dim - made it hard to put on make-up. But we would return and stay here again. Thanks to the staff for providing a wonderful stay

Room Tip: You will want a room overlooking the harbor - but all rooms may overlook the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwasem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Google Translation
Estimados
Gracias por sus comentarios y recomendaciones.....es un placer saber que estamos haciendo un buen trabajo.
Los esperamos de regreso

Saludos desde Valparaíso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    104
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
318
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

After an uncomfortable stay in another hotel, we were delighted to find this classy and very nice hotel in Valparaiso. The hot tub and the pool area was a hit for us. Being in the hut tub overlooking amazing view was priceless. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Service was phenomenal, it was beyond our expectations.

Breakfast at the restaurant, amazing
Dinner, romantic and delicious. Great wine selections
Coffee at the inside reading area overlooking the harbor, very relaxing

We highly recommend this hotel, if you would like to pamper yourself and have a great experience of your trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerMe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear, we are very grateful to read your comments, we are left with the satisfaction of having done a good job.
Saludos desde Valparaiso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The service was wonderful, the hotel was beautiful, and our stay was beyond what we had expected. The pool area is beautiful. The view of the color-dotted cerro was incredible. And the massages we got from Maca were fantastic. Also, don't hesitate to check out the restaurant! The food is very classic Chilean port cuisine with very crisp clear ideas, fresh product, and great execution. The plates looked beautiful. The Mero, in particular, was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JordandelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Jordan
Nos alegramos que hayas disfrutado de tu estadía, le entregaremos a Maca tus comentarios, estará muy dichosa de escuchar esto. Esperamos contar nuevamente con tu presencia en el hotel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect to stay in Valparaiso. Great located. The rooms are high quality st. The breakfast amazing and very very good service. Super friendly staff. Highly recommended. The neighbourhood is beautifull and interesting.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littledeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear
It is a pleasure to read your comments and honored that you chose to stay at Casa Higueras. Best regards from Valparaiso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We made our way via Pullman bus from Santiago, did not have a reservation (it was wintertime), did not have a reservation, but we were greeted with amazing hospitality. I can not remember a better and more extending check-in (we were shown 4 different room types). We ended with a beautiful ocean facing room with ample terrace. The furnishings were very nice. My guess is that the owner either is French or is a francophile. This is a hotel that should satisfy even your most snobbish friends. We watched a world cup match with some beers and club sandwiches in the downstairs club lounge. The pool seemed perfect for some warm weather, while the spa tub would have been nice for us- had we more time to spend. That was the only sad part- the winter weather and not having more time to spend.

Room Tip: We stayed in ocean facing room #10.... it had a very nice patio / terrace and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are very grateful to read your comments, we are left with the satisfaction of having done a good job.
Best regards from Valparaiso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a charming hotel on a hill above the main city square. The room we had was a good size, with a balcony overlooking the garden and the dock area in the city below.The service was first rate. The restaurant was so good, we ate in on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed. A nearby fenicular gets you down to the centre and most attractions are within walking distance. A gem of an hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear
It is a pleasure to read your comments and honored that you chose to stay at Casa Higueras. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a charming, nicely restored small boutique hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice bay view. The restaurant is excellent; we had only planned to eat there once, but the food and service was so good we ate there again. And the rooftop terrace is an absolutely gorgeous place to sit in the early evening and have a leisurely drink. The views up there are phenomenal. All in all, a very pleasant experience in a charming city. I don't want to forget to mention that the location is great, right around the corner from the funicular and a short drive to Viña del Mar, a seaside resort town that has great beaches and restaurants.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a bay view room. We didn't have a balcony, which some of our fellow traveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear
Thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to seeing you at the next opportunity.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 34 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio Astoreca
Hotel Palacio Astoreca
#12 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#4 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#13 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Acontraluz
Hotel Boutique Acontraluz
#10 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Higueras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Higueras

Property: Hotel Casa Higueras
Address: Higuera 133 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370540, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Valparaiso
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
#6 Family Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Higueras 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple façade of Higuera street hides the inside of this sophisticated and warm boutique hotel of over 1600 square meters, that occupies the five floors of an original mansion, where you can find 20 guestrooms decorated with taste and elegance. On the garden level you find the pool with a line of white sun chairs. The spa invites the guests to a complete relaxation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa Higueras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Higueras Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing