We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, view and staff”

Restaurant La Concepcion
Ranked #3 of 439 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food, view and staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a lovely meal here tonight, my main a gnocchi, chicken and mushroom dish was yum!! The choc mousse was one of the best I have ever had, but was glad hubbie and I shared it as it would have been a sugar overload. The waiter we had, Miguel was brillant, his english was excellent and compensated for my hopeless Spanish. Would have no hesitation in recomending this restaurant, give we went here from a TripAdvisor previous recommendation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,094
    428
    127
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“La Concepcion lives up to its expectations”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After an exciting day walking around Valparaiso with "Tour 4 tips", we were more than ready to enjoy our lunch at La Concepcion. We were seated at a table inside with a perfect view of Valparaiso. The waiter was very pleasant, and he recommended his favourite dish, the Crab Ravioli, which was a delicious dish.
The desert completed an excellent meal at a very good price. I cannot recall the name of the desert, but look at the picture in my review.
Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roffe1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stumbled into this place because we saw the great back deck with a fabulous view of the Valparaiso harbor. We went here on a whim, and *boy* are we glad we did. My mom ordered the crab and almond filled ravioli which was to die for. I took a risk and ordered the eel which the waiter insisted was one of the best dishes on the menu (the other being the ravioli). I had never eaten eel aside from unagi before, so it was a wonderful surprise when I tasted it. Just delicious! All in all, great food and a *guapo* and *attentive* wait staff who know presentation!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“An excellent meal with an excellent view”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The garden area we sat in was beautifully laid out with many interesting plants and flowers - superb! The service was great, the food and wine beautiful. The Pisco Sour was Peruvian and delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely food and view, service not perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best eateries in Valparaiso, situated up high with good views from the terrace. It can be chilly if you sit outside but the atmosphere is worthwhile.

There is a very good food choice with dishes well prepared and quite a nice local wine list.

Service is a bit up and down but if you are prepared to accept this as norm you should have a nice evening here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfranks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Concepcion also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing