We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Restaurant La Concepcion
Ranked #3 of 437 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
2 reviews
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. English speaking staff. Beautiful views. We both got pastas, mine with seafood and my wife's with chicken, bacon, and mushrooms. Excepts all major US credit cards.

Helpful?
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,089
    426
    127
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Recommended to us and didn't let us down. Food was absolutely top notch. Service excellent. Outstanding views overlooking the city and harbour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank howardtredinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and view”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Interesting food and great view of the Bay of Valparaiso. (Yes, you can see all the way to the other side (Reñaca and Concon)
Were four people, each ordered a different plate to taste all the flavors.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dago101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent food accompanied by amazing view”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local and it really was as good as promised. The view, even at night, was impressive but would be even better during the day I imagine. Food was great - i had a ceviche followed by crab filled ravioli in a white sauce accompanied by a sauvignon blanc. In a word - delicious! Nice atmosphere, great service, good pisco sour and great local wine. Lovely!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food, view and staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a lovely meal here tonight, my main a gnocchi, chicken and mushroom dish was yum!! The choc mousse was one of the best I have ever had, but was glad hubbie and I shared it as it would have been a sugar overload. The waiter we had, Miguel was brillant, his english was excellent and compensated for my hopeless Spanish. Would have no hesitation in recomending this restaurant, give we went here from a TripAdvisor previous recommendation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Concepcion also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing