We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gets what you pays for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Latitud 33 Sur
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You gets what you pays for”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It's okay. I think a good two star rather than three. Staff are lovely. Position is great ( but there are no views. ) however, so of the rooms (7 and 6 for sure, maybe others too) have no windows and are very noisy with people walking over head. Breakfast is v basic - we skipped and went to nice cafe round the corner. Mira, es bueno .. But it's 80 dollars for a reason. :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mattjameskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
56
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a nice little boutique hotel in Valparaiso. It is located in the Concepcion neighbourhood and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The staff is super friendly. They do not speak much English but do get by. Lovely decor, good breakfast, free WiFi... An absolute delight and I have no hesitations recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmPaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel has a perfect location in Valparaiso. You do not have sea view, but just around the hotel there are a lot of lovely Cafés and Restaurants.

Inside the hotel there are a lot of wooden breams, big windows and a cozy atmosphere. This is a boutique hotel with only 10 rooms. The rooms are designed differently. A lot of wood has been used to create a warm feeling. Our room was quite big and cozy. The room got really cold at the evening. There was a heating, but not working.

Breakfast is quite basic but delicious. The quality of the served food is really good. There is no warm dishes for breakfast.

The owners of this hotel are absolutely lovely! They helped us with every question and also gave advises how to save money, where to go eat without even asking for!

I would have given this hotel 5* but the only reason to rate it with 4* is that the cleaning could be a little bit better, especially in the bathroom. There were places in the bathroom which hasn't seen a cleaning towel for a while obviously. To be honest, it is not dirty but some places a bit dusty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This location was perfect although we didn't realize it until after we had arrived. We did very little research and booked this on the cruise ship three days before it docked in Valparaiso. As the taxi driver drove us and some of the other cruisers to their hotels, we grew concerned because the location looked a little rough. As it turned out the taxi driver didn't know exactly where he was going, called the hotel and we ended walking with him several blocks up and lo and behold we found it. It was in a relatively beautiful neighborhood with lots of options for food and shopping near by. The staff was top notch - my husband helped translate for her in regards to another difficult guest - and she in return helped us tremendously. She recommended places to eat, times to go, places to avoid etc. She recommended the nearby town of Vina Del Mar which we probably wouldn't of bothered with but she was so enthusiastic about it that we had to go. She even arranged for a friend of hers to drive us to the airport (2 hours) versus the bus and he was an absolute joy as well. Room was simple, exposed brick, kind of urban decor. The property was very quiet and peaceful. It was the last leg of our honeymoon and we loved it.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SnowyNMountainPlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Self-declared boutique hotel, offering a cosy atmosphere, with very friendly reception. The location is very central and you only have to walk a few minutes to find several good places to eat. Room was spacious though hot during the day (and no airco available). However, in the evening it was sufficient to leave the windows open for some time in order to refresh the room in no time. Not sure though whether that also works in warmer periods of the year.
Bathroom was very small and had virtually no place to put or store anything. Toilet jammed twice, and needed to call in technicians to fix it.
Overall not a bad place to stay, but at that price there might be better options in central Valparaiso. Avoid booking engines and reserve directly, as you will pay less.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Love the ultra modern European design. Very friendly, very clean. Located in a great neighbourhood. No water views, but bright and very comfortable beds. Hotel staff were able to give us reliable recommendations. Only caveat...not great sonic privacy. .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a very nice and pretty hotel, the staff is very friendly, and has an unbeatable location, in the heart of one of the coolest hills of Valparaiso (Cerro Concepcion). It is also very quiet and at the same time, feets away from lots of restaurants, bars, stores, etc. Will definetively come back.

Room Tip: Room #1 is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#13 of 35 in Valparaiso
1,690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montealegre de Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ultramar Hotel
Ultramar Hotel
#18 of 35 in Valparaiso
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#17 of 35 in Valparaiso
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Latitud 33 Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Latitud 33 Sur

Property: Hotel Latitud 33 Sur
Address: Cerro Concepcion Pasaje Templeman 183, Valparaiso 2370763, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Latitud 33 Sur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Latitud 33 Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing