We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, great views and coffee”
Review of Cafe El Mananero

Cafe El Mananero
Ranked #28 of 36 Coffee & Tea in Valparaiso
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Description: El Mananero is a project of social inclusion with immigrants in Chile, generating job opportunities. We are dedicated to generate a specialized service to promote good manners and kindness in workers and bystanders in Valparaíso.
Restaurant details
Description: El Mananero is a project of social inclusion with immigrants in Chile, generating job opportunities. We are dedicated to generate a specialized service to promote good manners and kindness in workers and bystanders in Valparaíso.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were exploring the area when we came across this quirky, friendly cafe. Love the hats and the egalitarian message they symbolise -‘We are all equal when wearing a hat’

Great coffee and very attentive service from Nicholas who was kind enough to take us on a mini tour of the surrounding streets and walk art.

While the Anscensor Concepción is being renovated, best to access the cafe via Anscensor El Parel. Look for Casa Roja (Red House)

Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe El Mananero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thanks for your recommendation. Good thing you liked the coffee and the attention of nico :) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

super friendly and nice coffee and great view down the ocean!! feels like a great vhilean cafe experience :)

Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe El Mananero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for your opinion Marcel! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this when starving. Had the hummus and aubergine sandwich which was delicious. Quirky 'discount' for saying please and thank you. Didn't try coffee but it looked good! Ham and cheese toastie was more basic but grand. But pricey but think that's normal in that area

Thank hb_ice_cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe El Mananero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for your comment hb_ice_cream and we appreciate your kindness! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and very attentive. Great ciabatta sandwiches and lovely view!!!!!

Thank Ivana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe El Mananero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We are glad that you liked the attention and the sandwich, a hug! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

A really lovely cafe to relax and recharge your batteries with a good drinks menu and cakes. They probably do other food, too, but that's what we had. Very quiet when we went there so we had a fabulous table in the terrace overlooking the hillside. Very friendly and welcoming owner/staff. I would say don't be put off if it's quiet - it's a fabulous spot, very clean and great coffee.

Thank travellerpure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe El Mananero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are glad that you liked the place and the coffee that you tried. Thank you very much for your recommendation! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe El Mananero also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Vina del Mar, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Cafe El Mananero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing