We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful place to be!”
Review of Casa von Moltke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa von Moltke
Ranked #42 of 97 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Everything and everybody were just marvellous. We would have liked to stay for ages ...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valpo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

I heard about CVM from friends that work for another boutique hotel in the area. I was in charge of organizing the accommodation for an a bachelorette party and seeing as my first choice was already fully booked, they recommended that I look into Casa Von Moltke.

I was completely blown away by the entire experience. It is very rare that I have found tourism products with nothing to criticize in Chile. From Mary-Ann´s patience and guidance during the booking process (she went above and beyond making recommendations and helping me organize everything from dinners to entertainment) to the incredible reception (upon our arrival they had prepared deck chairs with blankets for each one of us on the roof terrace where our host Alfredo served us champagne and snacks). The rooms were spacious and beautifully designed. Breakfast in bed was delicious. I wish I could say something negative to make this review seem more believable but there really is nothing bad to say.

We have all already made plans to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank TateTardivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lupercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuzIrarrazabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Francisca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#11 of 35 in Valparaiso
1,804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal La Colombina de Valparaiso
1.5 mi away
Latinoamericanohostal
Latinoamericanohostal
#95 of 209 in Valparaiso
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#3 of 35 in Valparaiso
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
RC Deco Art Hotel Boutique
RC Deco Art Hotel Boutique
#22 of 35 in Valparaiso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa von Moltke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa von Moltke

Address: San Enrique 338 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370832, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range: £220 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa von Moltke 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by history and nostalgia, Casa Von Moltke is a luxury guesthouse that invites you to experience the home feeling concept. With a personalized and caring service you can enjoy in any of our exclusive studios, available for daily rental, everything this world heritage port has to offer. An intimate and elegant stay that will let you live Valparaíso at your own pace and delight in an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa von Moltke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing