We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, most comfortable i've felt staying anywhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Destino Bellavista
Ranked #16 of 102 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just as everyone else has written we received the warmest of welcomes here. From the moment we arrived we were taken care of. Our room upstairs was beautiful, really comfortable. There's also a nice balcony to sit looking up at the hills which we used a lot. The kitchen is small but sufficient and we did use it. The location is good, about 5 min up hill from the main road, restaurants, bars and also where the free walking tour starts. The stairs at the end of the road look and seem a bit dodgy and people say take a taxi at night however we always felt safe in our group on the stairs and never returned to late. You can get your laundry done, couple of kilos for 5000pesos.

The price of the room was great, location was great, the shower was hot and enclosed. All up we were very very happy here, one of the most comfortable places we've stayed especially for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strunky_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

What an experience ! The most welcoming, amicable, affable and tourist-oriented people we have ever met. The rooms are lovely and clean, the view from the balcony stunning. They tried to accommodate us as much as possible in all our need. Everybody speaks perfect German, a bit of English (more than in most of the other places, anyway) and the place just has a pleasant resonance to the owners' amiability. The price is fair. Just bring some earplugs if you are sensitive to the laughter of people having a good time all together in the terrace.
BEWARE: DO NOT LET ANYBODY TAKE YOU TO HOSTAL BELLAVISTA, IT IS NOT THE SAME THING, BY ALL MEANS !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraTombari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had a great stay here with the nicest family you will meet. So good in fact, we stayed another 2 nights. Cooking facilities are great, decent wifi, good location and charming family who run the place. The nice balcony out the back is perfect for chilling in the evening sun.

However, we docked 1 star for the weak breakfast. It actually doesn't really exist at all. But no big problem...we cooked our own fresh every morning!

We'll be back!
Dolores & Graham

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Excellent location for this small place owned by a lovely lady who could not do enough for her guests - The rooms are clean and umpretentious and excellent value for money too - I cannot imagine staying anywhere else if I ever get the pleasure to visit Valparaiso again!

PS: Not to be confused with Hostal Bellavista!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here after trying to get into Caracol and were glad we did as the hostel was very comfortable and much better value for money. Our room was on the ground floor and at the back with a private bathroom, although there were no other bedrooms on this floor so it was pretty much just ours. The hostel was much cheaper to stay in compared to Caracol and had more character. The owners were very helpful, if a little odd and added charm to the hostel! Breakfast was a serve yourself to a cake affair but for the price this was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

After we spend one night in the Lonely Planet Tip "Hostel Caracol" we changed to Destino Bellavista which is right across the street. It turned out to be cheaper and also a lot nicer. It can be described rather as a hotel than a hostel.The rooms are very beautiful and there is a nice terrace with a beautiful view. Everything is clean and the owner is very lovely and helpful. She even drove us the bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.5 mi away
Allegretto Bed and Breakfast
Allegretto Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 102 in Valparaiso
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Latinoamericanohostal
Latinoamericanohostal
#101 of 231 in Valparaiso
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecomusic Hotel
Ecomusic Hotel
#22 of 35 in Valparaiso
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#13 of 35 in Valparaiso
1,827 reviews
34.6 mi away
No photo provided
Roots Hostel
#46 of 231 in Valparaiso
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal La Colombina de Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Destino Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Destino Bellavista

Address: Hector Calvo 338 Cerro Bellavista, Valparaiso 2340000, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range: £27 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Destino Bellavista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOSTAL DESTINO BELLAVISTA Located in the heart of Valparaiso, the most central area of the town, Bellavista Hill owes its name to the beautiful view that overlooks the bay from its privileged position. Hostal Destino Bellavista is a two storey house, has 8 bedrooms, 3 of them with private bathroom, a full equipped kitchen and a big bright dinning room, from where you can admire the colourful hills and the marvellous bright nights of Valparaiso. At the back of the house there is a cosy and charming terrace, which is used also as the smoking area. We are placed just steps away from La Sebastiana Museum (summer house of our great poet Pablo Neruda) and immersed in The Open Sky Museum Visit Hostal Destino Bellavista, you will be sorrounded of a lovely family atmosphere with the best tips for visiting and enjoying your stay in Valparaiso in a safe and easy way. Valparaiso.... Made of steps, labyrinthine streets and colorful hills. WE REQUEST YOUR TIME ARRIVAL PLEASE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Destino Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing