We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Barrio Paraiso
Ranked #23 of 104 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff was awesome, the rooms very nice and confortable and the location was incredible!
So i recomend all you guys to stay at this friendly, nice and hospitable hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebaramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in this new (as of Feb, 2011) small hostal recently (private room, shared bath) and were so pleased with the experience. The room was clean, simple, airy, and full of light thanks to the skylights. The two bathrooms were basically tidy. Not much of a common room to speak of and no communal kitchen to use, but the guy running the place is extremely helpful with information and travel tips and a genuine pleasure to talk to, which made our stay that much better. We were so thankful for the good night sleep after the last place we stayed, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this hostal is a good bet. Located in Concepcion right near the ascensor. Free wi-fi. Plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andesnotthemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

we stayed one night, wich wasn't very relaxing. it's one of these places where the doors seem to be made out of paper and are within 5 meters of the reception, meaning that it's hard to sleep until the last guest has come back at night because you hear everything.
furthermore, rooms are basic, no chairs, table etc...
the guy at the reception is nice though.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan a la calle Pilcomayo son muy calurosas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank María Florencia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luatxea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria Eugenia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
35 mi away
No photo provided
Roots Hostel
#65 of 242 in Valparaiso
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecomusic Hotel
Ecomusic Hotel
#22 of 35 in Valparaiso
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Latinoamericanohostal
Latinoamericanohostal
#103 of 242 in Valparaiso
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#14 of 35 in Valparaiso
1,849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemuria Hostel
Lemuria Hostel
#18 of 242 in Valparaiso
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Barrio Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Barrio Paraiso

Address: Pilcomayo 549 | cerro concepción, Valparaiso, Valparaiso 2370790, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range: £36 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Barrio Paraiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Barrio Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing