We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great priced lunch”

Delicatessen Emporio
Ranked #60 of 441 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lugar intimo y acogedor con variada gastronomia y enfasis en el servicio.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great priced lunch”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this little place and had a great, well priced lunch. "Menu gourmet" was 5,900 pesos for a pisco sour, soft drink, entree, main, and dessert (with 3 options of each). Great value for a lunch time meal in the area. More expensive than some others around but looked like the quality was probably a bit higher here. Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“We came with no expectations and were wowed”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Really great and well priced multi course lunch including pisco sour. Great salad, fish, and dessert. A hole in the wall, check it out for sure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Go if you want a cheap lunch”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nothing special, just a customized menu. Even when the place is really small, it is a lot of work for only one waitress, our food arrived 40 minutes after we order... The music in the background is terrible, higher volume than necessary in that small place and really tacky. I felt sorry to go there, because close are much better places to have lunch with better environment and service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“5 Star Lunch in Valparaiso”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We just managed to get a table at this small restaurant before the locals arrived to fill the place. As others have indicated the $5900 peso lunch is outstanding with a choice of 3 options for each of starters, mains and desert accompanied by a pisco sour aperitif. We also had the fresh juice as an extra and this is also recommended. The food was fresh, well presented and excellent value for money. The two person team of husband and wife did a great job in the kitchen and front of house. Located not very far up the hill in Urriolo so if you are visiting Valparaiso definitely worth looking for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Valparaiso”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We saw this restaurant written up in a weekly bulletin that was posted in our hostal and decided to give it a try. It was a long walk downhill from where we were and we arrived there just as we were about to give up on finding it. We were glad we did. It's a prix fixe menus with aperitif, starter (we had the soup) main meal (roasted chicken with risotto) and dessert (tiramisu). There were other more exotic options available, such as salmon and a ceviche starter, but we weren't feeling adventurous that night. No matter, it was all delicious and well-presented. The tiramisu was just ok, but the desserts in Chile always seem a bit underwhelming. In this case, the filling was eggy rather than creamy. This is a minor complaint, however. We would definitely return here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hgavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicatessen Emporio also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to Delicatessen Emporio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing