We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alto Mirador Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alto Mirador Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great spot. Wonderful location, spectacular views, warm, friendly service..... Rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. What else can I say other than I truly hope I get the chance to go back some day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    44
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
81
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

altough it is not in the center where all bars and restaurants are it is a great option. food and rooms are perfect. dont get the standard rooms. i got the suite and has a wonderfull port view with a nice terraze. hot tubs and pool dont have nice view.

Room Tip: no standard rooms.. they dont even have windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jealbornoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After a harrowing drive through the steep maze of Valparaiso streets, the staff of Alto Mirador took us in and thoroughly soothed our frayed nerves. Within minutes, one staff member had parked our car in a secure lot and had whisked our heavy bags up to our room. Simultaneously, a most agreeable and English-speaking young lady named Genesis checked us in and showed us around the hotel. She later proved to be a terrific resource for tour suggestions around town and made arrangements for our excursion to Isla Negra where the oceanside home of Pablo Neruda is located. His Valparaiso home --La Sebastiana--is located within walking distance of this hotel. Both homes are worth a visit.
Our room was lovely, comfortable, and spotless; the view from our terrace was spectacular! During our 5-night stay, my daughter and I enjoyed the hot tub and spent a good deal of time relaxing on both the pool deck and the terrace outside our room--much needed down-time after hiking the hills of Valparaiso.
The breakfast--which was included--was lavish and delicious. The on-site restaurant was indeed an added treat. After one dinner, we were totally hooked and ended up eating there 3 nights of our stay. The food, service, and setting rival the finest restaurants in any metropolitan area--minus prohibitive prices.
Our stay at Alto Mirador was what made our visit to Valparaiso such a wonderful experience. It's a real gem!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby and upper floors in the back of the building have the most spectacular view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I wanted to write a nice review about this hotel, I really did. My husband booked this hotel for us as a romantic getaway for the weekend from Santiago. He saw pictures of the pool and hot tub area and was sold.The pool area is really gorgeous and well taken care of. So we check in and can't wait to throw on our suits and get in the hot tub. We are promptly informed that we have to RESERVE the hot tub. That's right. You can only use the hot tub for ONE HOUR per day and you have to reserve it. So we are literally sitting there all afternoon looking at the empty hot tubs but we can't get in them. SO absurd. This is the only reason my husband booked this hotel. He was less than impressed so goes back to ask the receptionist if there is any way we can pay extra for another hour in the tub. She was very snarky and said they only way we can do that is to pay for another night at the hotel. Are you kidding? After the incident hotel staff was short and rude to us for the rest of the weekend.

The hot tub is really nice and relaxing- we enjoyed it from 11:00pm-12:00am ON THE DOT.

Our room was on the first floor- be aware that half the rooms (all the rooms on the first floor) do not have nice views, in fact they don't even have windows. The room was tiny, the bathrooms were old and need to be updated, but the bed was very nice and very comfortable.

This review is not for the restaurant, by the way. The restaurant is excellent. Good food, good service, great wine selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LindsaySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Even though it is not located in the most "popular" hill of Valparaiso this hotel is a must . Its accomodations are modern, very nice and with every detail taken care of. The restaurant is excellent, being lamb their specialty. Hot tubs on the terrace a plus!

This is one you cant miss!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvaldiviesoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed at this amazing boutique hotel, we feel very good, very cozy, clean, beautiful, and very friendly staff, next year we plan to visit Chile again and of course that will be in "Alto Mirador".
Congratulations to the team that makes this beautiful hotel one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexSweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I wanted to celebrate my husband's birthday by staying in a nice hotel with a view of the ocean. We booked in this 5 stars boutique hotel in Valparaiso for 2 nights with dinner included. Deposited 50% as requested by the hotel. They assigned us a room with a view of the small pool. No oceanview rooms available (the ad says rooms with water view, maybe was the pool, not sure). The room was downstairs, you have to be careful going down the stairs. Very clean, nice bed and bathroom, all wood, small but OK. Dinner was at a restaurant in another part of the city. I thought that after a long working day, It would have been nice to stay in the hotel, relax and enjoy a nice dinner. That was not the case. You either need a taxi or a car to get there. It is not too far but you MUST NOT walk at night. We decided not to stay the other night so the following morning, after breakfast, we told Ms. Yadiel Lopez at the Front Desk (by the way, a very nice and understandable person) of our decision. The Manager Ms. Daniela Velasquez, was really rude to us by insisting that we had to pay the night we were not going to stay because it was a "no-show". We tried to explain to her what a no-show was and she insisted again and again what the meaning of a no-show was to her. She left the Front Desk and came back after 10 minutes and threated us by saying she was going to call the Police . We said "go ahead, call them" but were surprised of the terrible way we were being treated and how these people reacted. After some time waiting for the Police, she changed her mind and told us we could leave and that it was not necessary to call the Police. Gave us our receipt; we had to pick our luggage because there was no Bell Boy to help us, neither us or the other passengers because according to her own words The Bell Boy starts working at 11:00 am.!! I travel a lot and this bizzare situation never occured to me. This is not a 5 stars hotel, first for not having a restaurant in the hotel where you can have lunch or dinner, except breakfast which was OK. The so-called parking lot is an empty lot not suitable for parking vehicles . My recommendation is to stay away from this place. There a plenty of hotels around Valparaiso area. We are going to file a complaint to SERNAC (the Chilean Agency in charge of consumers rights).

Room Tip: Always, make sure you stay in a room with Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Cindy-Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Sutherland House
0.2 mi away
Ultramar Hotel
Ultramar Hotel
#16 of 35 in Valparaiso
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#6 of 35 in Valparaiso
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
Grand Hotel Gervasoni
#20 of 35 in Valparaiso
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terranostra
Hotel Terranostra
#17 of 35 in Valparaiso
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 35 in Valparaiso
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique

Property: Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique
Address: C/ Camila 191, esquina Avenida Alemania | Cerro La Loma, Valparaiso, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Valparaiso appears Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique, a unique concept of quality and refinement to enjoy a special environment with the rhythm of the city. ALTO MIRADOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE has 12 rooms totally equipped for your comfort as well as to wide terraces open air, offering an exceptional view of the bay and the hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alto Mirador Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing