We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, friendly and clean”
Review of Hotel 17

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 17
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel 17 is a beautiful hotel, with very accommodating and friendly staff. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a view to die for. Loved staying here! This hotel should be number 1 in Valparaiso.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose n, Gerente at Hotel 17, responded to this review, 28 August 2016
Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments, they are required to constantly improve the quality of our hotel.

Regards,

Hotel Boutique 17
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    96
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
199
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived on a Friday morning to celebrate our wedding anniversary. we parked outside to drop our luggage and were taken to a secure carpark a block away - waking distance. The room was not ready so we went off to have breakfast at a restaurant round the corner called "Baker Street", recommended by hotel staff.

Our room was ready at 1 PM, two hours earlier than check-in time. Beautiful room, big enough for a couple, with a breathtaking view. Very quiet too.

Staff recommended a nice walk to a restaurant called Porto Viejo where we had delicious seafood. Then siesta back at the hotel. The area seemed safe to walk around. Very nice art galleries, bazar and restaurants.

Breakfast the following day was amazing. You can eat it outside enjoying the view, weather allowing (we were very lucky with weather, considering it's August).

All in all a fantastic and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Room 5. Has a balcony with table and two chairs, and wonderful view of the port and bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViajeroFrecuente-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose n, Gerente at Hotel 17, responded to this review, 28 August 2016
Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments, they are required to constantly improve the quality of our hotel.

Regards,

Hotel Boutique 17
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

the place and location are nice, excellent views of the harbour.
the bad thing that made our stay a nightmare was the attention of the administrator. They treated us badly, cero empathy .
the rooms are not noise isolated, you hear everything from one room to another.
plus there was nobody when I arrived at night and another guest had to open the door for me, I had to wait 1 hour outside the hotel knoking the door.

my advice, not recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaAzocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelValparaiso, Gerente at Hotel 17, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I` would like to express that our hotel does not in any way share your negative and untruthful comment.
The behavior that you and your family had in our hotel was inappropriate. Without further delving into your conduct along your stay, I` would like to indicate that our customers are respectable low profile professional people, who always abide by the norms of good education and respect.
It is my duty as a Hotel Manager to maintain the peace and armony our guests look for.
We have let you know to your family our discomfort, after guest and hotel staff pointed our feeling upset by your family attitude and behavior.
This is the first time we`re faced with a problem like this with customers, who always emphasize our top qualiy service, our welcoming staff and the peace of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After having a great breakfast at the hotel I stayed the whole morning in the hotel terrace with an spectacular sea view to the port surrounded by colorful houses. I could have stayed the whole weekend enjoying that spot, probably the vest view in Cerro Concepcion. And the location of the hotel was perfect, right in the middle of the touristic zone, along with the best hotels, next to the best restaurants and bars, and close to one of the historical elevators that take you to the sea level. The hotel was clean, modern and peaceful, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nachodelrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose n, Gerente at Hotel 17, responded to this review, 28 August 2016
Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments, they are required to constantly improve the quality of our hotel.

Regards,

Hotel Boutique 17
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 34 in Valparaiso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#4 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fauna
Hotel Fauna
#3 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Verso Hotel
Verso Hotel
#6 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Valparaiso
Ibis Valparaiso
#14 of 34 in Valparaiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 17

Property: Hotel 17
Address: Papudo No. 557 | Cerro Concepcion, Valparaiso 2370621, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 17 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark theatrical getaway. The stage is a mixture between tradition and the environment, and Boutique Hotel 17 invites you to play a part in it: "Eternal Valparaiso". It's about meeting the classic of the Port and the avant-garde of our layout. Discover the Main Port's never ending corners thanks to the advice of our friendly staff; architecture, cuisine and the local people won't be a mystery for you anymore. Stay in the heart of what UNESCO has declared World Heritage and be amazed from your window to the vistas of Valparaiso Bay. All of these while you enjoy a experience in which details and quality customer service are our core values. Large outdoor terraces with impressive views of the Valparaiso Bay. Wi-fi in all areas of the hotel. Exquisite and fine breakfast. Cosy Bar. Erly Check-in and Late Check-out, no fees and subjects to availability. Security cameras, solar collectors for water, led lights and thermal and acoustic insulation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing